We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daisy48
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped and comfortable villa. Everything we needed was there. Within walking distance of supermarkets, bus stop, restaurants, harbour and shops. Richard and Linda were both very helpful and we felt they would be there for us if we had a problem. We would like to return one day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed the villa and that Richard & Linda always ensure the guests are cared for. Hope to have you back in the villa in the future. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajmullIre...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back after a week in Villa Carolina. Everything you could require for a family holiday already available. I really liked the filtered drinking water– no more trudging back lugging bottles of water. An easy walk downhill to town or beach and taxis back uphill are very reasonable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
A great review, thank you for your kind words. We try and do all we can to make it stress free, and memorable. Seems we have. Regards John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury holiday Villa which I would recommend to everyone”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet, very well equipped Villa within easy reach of fantastic restaurants and a gentle walk to the beach, well this is it.
We booked this on recommendation of a friend and I cannot find a bad word about the place, easy to get to from the Airport, to be greeted by the property manager with a bottle of red.
We took our 3 young boys who only left the heated pool either to eat or sleep. The kitchen is amazing with luxurious fittings which is in keeping with this all round luxury Villa.
Thank you John and Caroline, we will return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
A superb review, that really just says everything and it makes us realise we are doing things in the right way and that is how we will continue. Keep your guests happy and they will always come back. Hope to have you all back in the future to enjoy the villa again.
Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Lanzarote during the October half term. We had a fantastic time. The villa was spotless, all the amenities we needed. The rooms were spacious and clean. The outside area was well kept, the pool was lovely. Our kids loved it!!

The villa was in an ideal location. We took some lovely Walks to the old and new town. However we did also use a taxi which cost a few euros each way.

We had a fantastic relaxing time! We will definitely recommend and we will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for a great review. It being your first time makes it more important. Between the island, ourselves and our villa managers we seemed to have hit all the targets with the final goal of a relaxing holiday achieved. More than happy to have you back in the future.
Regards. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wouter85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, great place to stay while visiting Lanzarote”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Vila Carolina mid november '16 with our two daughters (2 years and 4 months old). The villa was fully equipped for our stay with little children. The pool was at a great temperature so that I could easily swim with both our children. The weather was still very good at 26 celsius. The owner of the villa as well as Linda and Richard who take care of the place for him are very easy to communicate with and they see it as their task to ensure you have a wonderful time. We felt very welcome. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A fully equipped villa
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
A fantastic review. So glad you had a great holiday and we ticked all your boxes. Glad I personally made it easy before you arrived, and Richard and Linda carried this on when you landed. Hope to have you back in the future. Regards John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing