We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great week”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kevin h
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great week”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this small and peaceful complex before on the ground floor, this time we chose to rent a upstairs apartment for more privacy and larger outside area and we chose well.
The apartment was very well equipped, clean and modern, it is perfectly located in the resort as you can walk into the old town in 15 mins, beach less than 5 mins, shops and restaurants on the main strip less than 5 mins. There is a good selection of places to eat and it is worth an explore to find the good ones that are more Spanish (cant remember names) there is a really authentic Spanish bar on Calle Bernegal (which is next road down towards the beach) called Bodegon El Camansino that opens at night only and is run by Fernando who is a fantastic host who plays guitar, serves and entertains all at the same time, the atmosphere is always friendly and is a really good night after you have eaten ( everyone must visit).
We will be going back again to this apartment

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGx2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for two!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this Apartment for 11 nights from 23rd September 2013 and found the Apartment to be perfect for our requirements. It is near to all facilities but far enough away from the main playa to offer a tranquil setting to relax in. Well equipped, very clean and freshly refurbuished. The owner was helpful and easy to communicate with and there was a welcome grocery pack, including wine, to see us through our first evening/morning. I would cedertainly recommend the apartment to our Friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The large balcony equipped with two proper size sun loungers
Liked least: Limited space for moving about in the Bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen-pat...
london
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely clean, bright, modern apartment - recommended”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Apt 13 Jardin del Atlantico for 2 weeks in June/July 2013. The booking process with the owner, Apolinar, was very easy and she kept in touch with any questions, directions or requests we had regularly prior to the trip.
On arrival we discovered she had arranged for some basic groceries ie. water, wine, beer, milk, bread, ham and cheese to be delivered. We were not expecting this and it was a very nice touch to have these so we could unpack before heading out to a local supermarket.
The apartment is lovely - bright, clean and modern with everything you could need. Fully equipped kitchen, hob, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, washing machine and more than enough crockery, pots and pans and cutlery.
Lovely table and chairs in the through dining/kitchen/living room and comfy sofa. There is a large flat screen tv though we did only manage to get a couple of english channels. We had a news channel which was enough to keep us in touch with the world. In any event we didn't come away to watch tv..!!
Bedroom is compact but has a great large wardrobe with plenty of storage and a comfy king sized double bed. The bathroom has a lovely walk in shower which was fine most of the time though we did have some issues with water pressure on a couple of occasions. There was work going on within the complex though and I think this may have had something to do with that. There is a large vanity unit with plenty of storage underneath the sink and a wc. There was plenty of clean towels and also beach towels were provided which I didn't realise prior to trip so had packed ours - I coulda squeezed in another couple of pairs of shoes with the weight they took up...!!!
There is a great terrace with table, chairs and sunbeds and the terrace gets the sun all day though it does get incredibly hot out there in the baking sun - this is not a complaint !!
The Jardin del Atlantico complex is situated in a quiet cul de sac and we had no issues with noise - I am a very light sleeper and this is always a consideration for me.
Location is great, very near to beach and shops/restaurants/bars. However, Calle Guanapay which is off of Avenida Las Playas and how you get to the apartment on Guacimeta has a VERY steep hill and could be a problem if you have any mobility issues. On the plus side your legs will be firm and trim after going up and down that hill a couple of times a day..!!
There is no designated parking spaces but we usually found a space either on Guanapay or in Guacimeta. There were a couple of occasions when we had to drive around but ths really was not a problem.
There is no pool or sundeck area within the apartment complex so you have to either go to the beach or sit on the balcony for sun worshipping but we knew this before booking.
The only other minor criticism I have, and I'm being really fussy, is no wifi or internet access. I did buy a Vodaphone mobile broadband dongle but the 3g signal was terrible constantly dropping. I don't know if it would be better with another provider but this is not a criticism of the apartment. However, it would be nice to have had wifi at the apartment. Just a suggestion but if we did have a problem with the apartment I would not have known who and how to contact. Maybe a folder with this and instructions for the appliances, tv etc and local information could be made up. I have had this in numerous places I've stayed and found it very helpful
All in all Apt 13 was a lovely home from home (everything in the apartment is from Ikea from the knives and forks to the wardrobes and furniture) and I like Ikea. It was perfect for me and my partner and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Thanks Apolinar, we really enjoyed our stay at your lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and modern apartment with everything you need, great location
Liked least: climbing up the hill from the beachfront..!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size/condition of apartment
Liked least: Only being able to stay for 1 week!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palmanova, Italy
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
grazie mille per il tuo bel commento
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing