We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice apartment”

Review of Ocean Lanzamar

Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool View
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area
Living Room
Dining and Kitchen  Area
Kitchen
Lounge and Dining
Bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony and Pool Veiw
Sea View
Balcony View
Children's Pool
Pool and Surrounding Area
Main Swimming Pool
Play Area
Reception Area
Reception
Outside View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment, quite spacious and spotlessly clean, nice comfortable furniture and the kitchen had plenty of crockery and utensils etc, although every restaurant we went in was very good so no need to cook main meals, we just had snacks, hot drinks etc.

A clean, quiet and well kept complex, with a nice swimming pool, very sercure with card entry to the entrance, no bar or restaurant and very quiet in the evenings but this suited us as it is well placed with plenty of bars and restaurants with in a 5 min walk to the harbour/old town and a few minuites more in the opposite direction to the new town/the strip, a bit hilly coming home but taxis are plentyful and for a few euros will bring you home if you dont fancy the walk.

The wifi was a bit hit and miss, but most bars and restaurants had free wifi so not a major problem.

Well stocked Spar opposite with a bakery, deli and butchers onsite.

Excellant contact from Frances, with easy to follow instructions.

This was our first visit to Lanzarote and we were impressed with the quality of all the restaurants.

We got the bus to Playa Blanca one day for a few Euros and it took about 25min but a very interesting journey going past all the volcanos and villages, and had paella on the very nice harbour also caught the SeaTaxis to Puerto Calero which is a few miles from Puerto del Carmen (walkable) it cost about 10 euros each return and again had lunch on the harbour and a look around the designer shops, before we sailed back.

Would love to go back to lanzarote and would love to stay in Frances apartment if available.

Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and the food
Liked least: the 4hour flight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet complex”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment just as advertised, everything you would need is there and the apartment is in a great location with supermarket over the road and Biosphere just down the road. Frances made booking the apartment very easy indeed she also allowed me to carry forward my deposit from 2014 to 2015 when I had to cancel because of an illness - she didn't have to do that so that was very much appreciated. Pachi picked us up and dropped us back at airport and was very nice. Thanks again Frances. With best wishes Elaine and Jim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppi996
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Went in the month of may to watch the ironman which is always a spectacular event.I also to took my bicycle to ride around the island the roads are just brill and the drivers are cycle aware which helps.The apartment is first class very clean and bright.Frances is always on hand if you need any help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine...
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for one week at the end of March 2015 with my husband and our son. The apartment was outstanding. Clean, bright, lovely furnished, amazing balcony with sun all day long.
Met Frances during our stay - lovely person who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, tours etc.
Airport pickup/drop off by Pachi was great - he is a lovely friendly person.
The entire complex is well maintained - quiet and safe.
Its location to everything in the area is excellent - very central. Great supermarket across the road, bus stop nearby, shopping centre ,beach, restaurants. Couldn't get a better location in Puerto Del Carmen.
I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Safety, Cleanliness.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom E
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 weeks again for the second time. Spotlessly clean on arrival and everything you need for self catering.
Frances was on hand for any problems and paid us a visit during our stay to make sure everything was ok.
UK and Irish TV channels on 32" screen as well as local stations.
Nice comfortable single beds.
Lovely clean complex and very secure. Very quiet at night
Would recommend rental of this apartment.
Thanks again Frances

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing