We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montana Club
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tisalaya Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 97
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 181
US$ 175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relaxia Olivina(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 233
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 141
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 112
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
395
300
97
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
300
97
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewshared balconythe main stripspar supermarketthese apartmentsevery other dayair conminute walkplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayadult poolself cateringbars and restaurantslocation is excellentkey cardold townrooms were cleaned
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 25th March till 1st April in apartment 317, would have prefered a lower apartment but it was absolutely fine.Had stayed here last Easter and enjoyed it we came back this year, another great stay and amazing weather.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank flowerboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear happy guests,

we are delighted to receive your warm feedback through Tripadvisor, thank you very much for taking the time and for choosing us again.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future!

We send you all the best and warmth from Lanzarote

Ligia Sänchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago


We have been going to the Montana for the last 6 years it is in a good location central to everything Ligia and staff make you feel at home nothing is too much trouble, and we have met some good friend who we have seen now for the last three years in Dec

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank julie606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear happy Guests!

We appreciate so much your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. What else can we can than we are already very much looking forward to your next stay!

All our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently returned and generally enjoyed our stay. I concur with other visitors that the rooms are very outdated but are at least kept clean. I think we had 3/4 towel changes during our 1 week stay but no sheet changes that I could notice. We don't generally watch TV whilst away but I like to watch BBC world news in the mornings if it's available. It was available, as was ITV, but the reception was poor. Wi Fi is available and apart from a little difficulty initially connecting to it (I'm 70 after all!), it was fine even in the room - upper floor at end of the heated pool. Beds could be better but were adequate. Bedroom had black out shutters as well as heavy curtains. Bathroom and shower also good. Cooking facilities limited but hardly needed to use them. Plenty of cutlery and crockery for 2 people and adequate for 4. Air conditioning good though we hardly needed it. Didn't use the bar or restaurant which was mostly empty, probably because the range of food and drink plus prices, aren't competitive with the numerous restaurants and bars just a short walk away. There's also a Spar supermarket just 1/2 mins walk away if you want to buy your own food and drinks. There is of course a fridge in the room. There are two pools either side of the reception/bar building. As you approach from outside, the heated one is to the left. We found the temperature varied from being overly warm one day to being quite cool on another. I found it difficult to relax by the warm pool because there's a tallish structure containing either a pool filtration unit or something else, which was running most of the daytime and quite noisy - equivalent to a bus with it's engine running! The other pool is quiet and the water bearable after initial plunge! Most of the nightlife action takes place in and around the long esplanade - around 5-10 mins. walk away so, whilst we were there, night time was peacefully quiet. All in all, not too bad with cleanliness and night time quiet being in my top 5 wishes. .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blazingriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

we are happy and thankful to receive your elaborate feedback and opinion, thank you very much for taking the time and posting on Tripadvisor. You can be sure that we have taken very good note of your comments, the views of our guests is extremely important for us to constantly improve our services. Thank you very much again.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Montana Club in the future.

With very best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Clean apartments. Lovely staff. Just returned from our third and not last visit. Only reason for 4 star is that the bar / food is very expensive. Club Atlantico just down the road is far cheaper.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ajc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear happy guests!

What more can we say then we are already looking very much forward to your fourth visit!

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again very soon.

All our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 weeks from 3rd March and really enjoyed our stay there. We were allocated room 115 which is a basement room down stairs which would not be to everyone's taste but no problem for us. The hotel is only 4 minutes from a large Spar Shop which has everything you need and only a few minutes more down to the main strip where there are numerous bars, shops and restaurants. The hotel bar is a wee bit pricey however the bar staff Annabel, Sally, Maria and Marcelo are superb. Well recommended !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Balgover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear happy guests!

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your friendly words on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Montana Club and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

All our best regards from Lanzarote

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews