We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Marcial Apartments
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Over all very happy stay. Stayed in early July 2011 with two kids 2 and 7. Apartment on top floor so steps were a bit of a nightmare espically with a over active 2 year old. Found apartments clean and also pool area. Was quiet considering time of year so kids had plenty of room in the pool. Nice restaurant in house with good quality/value.. would return again defo..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennyMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

after a quiet family holiday this is the place to go,not 2 over populated resort. The children 11 and 14 almost had the pool to themselves although it was freezing cold and i could watch them at all times from our balacony which gave me time to relax with a book. the resort it self is kind of quiet we hired out bikes for two days and seen a lot of beautiful beaches past the air port all with safe bike paths. i have stayed in the main resort of poerto del carmen but i would prefer here as a family place. the apartments have no brush and a good lot of sand blows in they should look into this cause your feet do tend to get dirty the maids are excellent and i would recomend this place to anyone. I hope to back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
4  Thank letsgohighho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

MY husband and myself stayed here from 15th September for one week, weather was fantastic the people and staff very friendly. Met lovely friends Ken and Wilma and also a lovely family from Dublin George and Catherine and their great family. Outside of the appartment everywhere was spotless pool area restaurent etc all perfect. My only complaint would be the lack of maid service we had to ask on several occasions for clean towels and toilet rolls. The maid service was non existent but if you give the maids a few euros here and there you will be looked after. Apart from this we will return as the holiday was good value for money, a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: If you have problems climbing stairs request a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DawnandJim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed hear for the first time in September 2011, weather was fantastic great place for the kids one 15,one 10,good food in the bar very well priced 'best place we found for dinner was paddys paradise a short walk on the sea front. We will be going back

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here in jan of this year (2011). i took my 8 week old baby and 4 yr old son. the apartment had a microwave which was great, . the complex does need a slight overall in terms of maintainace however we were informed whilst there that the complex was having a make over in the following months.
the food in the restaurant was fab and reasonably priced.
our rooms wasnt cleaned as much as we'd of liked but I think they are also going to look into this issue now as so many people have raised this point. I hope so anyway as we have just booked to stay here again this january coming!!!! so watch this space i'll be back with my next review soon!
ps reception staff were great and so were restaurant staff!! bedding and towels were clean too!! fab resort too with great restaurants, esp the new mexican in the square. great beach just 5 min away!
michelle! aka tan michelle!!

Room Tip: lower rooms are beside the pool! higher rooms good for wheel chairs and buggy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank shellfish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,099 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#39 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,617 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,729 reviews
0.2 km away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marcial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marcial Apartments

Address: Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 8,210 - ₹ 14,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Marcial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Marcial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Lanzarote
San Marcial Lanzarote
San Marcial Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing