We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,744)
Filter reviews
3,744 results
Traveller rating
1,793
1,346
439
116
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,346
439
116
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitechill out bardon pacofamily restaurantadult only poolanimation teamblue barthe lion kingsentido hotelopen plan bathroomadult restaurantspanish restaurantshower and toiletbathroom areafrosted glassthomas cookfamily pool
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 3,744 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A hotel that caters for all (couples & families)! It is so hard to find a hotel that can do both. Hotel has 4 pools, which included a adults only and a kids pool, also have adults only buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room was clean, modern and soundproof (light sleeper). Only slight gripe is the TV had hardly any English channels (not even BBC) - we like to chill for an hour or so before getting ready for dinner. We did have a piece of paper that mentioned about getting English series and movies but that didn't work.

Entertainment team were fantastic and can see they put the hours in with their shows, which again catered for all.

Food was great, breakfast in particular was fantastic! Nice way to start the day with a proper full English breakkie! Spoilt for choice with dinner, even if you are a fussy eater.

Again, another slight gripe was I felt the restaurant was understaffed, as on a couple days it took 10-15 minutes to be seen to and when you've paid AI you do wish to be seen to more regularly to get your monies worth with the drinks.

Dress code for dinner was men in trousers which I only noticed a day before packing so swapped most of my smart shorts for jeans, only to find once at hotel the staff were not strict on this and people were coming for dinner in all kind of shorts! So was frustrated that the hotel didn't try to maintain this for the few that wore shorts.

Tip for lunch would be to go into the buffet restaurant, as the snack bar outside wasn't the most appetising and would suggest the hotel to review this, as the salad was dry and birds were seen hanging around the utensils used to pick up the food.

Drinks on the AI are fair and are what you would expect from AI.

Hotel is in a great location walking distance to more busier town with shops and bars.

We had a perfect stay and are looking to come back next year with our families inc kids!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Ashley,
Thank you so much for your taking time writing this good review.
It is not only is it great information for other travelers, but also very valuable to us.

It is nice to know you enjoyed our buffets and you liked rooms and hotel location.

About English Channels, we have some of them and it is always possible to switch to the original language of an English Movie. Asking help to reception, we send a technician to your room to show you how it works.

Concerning the waiting in the restaurant to be served, we are sorry to read it. This is the first time we have an opinion like this one and we are going to report it to the head waiter in order to avoid this kind of incidence.

About the Dress Code in the restaurant, we do our best to make it respect. Sometimes, it could happen an human error, so maybe few clients exceptionally don't respect it.
By the way outside the restaurants door there are the dress code rules published, so if it happens, maybe their first dinner, it won't be repeated.

Thank you again for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Hoping to welcome you again and soon at Aequora Lanzarote Suites.
MDL










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Just returned from weeks stay at this very modern hotel .Chose our room 5212 overlooking the adults only pool with distant view of volcano+ mountains ,lovely room +quiet which is what we wanted.Food was good with plenty of choice .Went to Spanish a la carte restaurant for tapas one evening which we really enjoyed .The entertainment team worked hard , some of the shows not our cup of tea but enjoyed Broadway ,Chicago + Beatles tribute .The duo in the Atlantique bar were good but only there twice a week .Felt more could have been done there .Enjoyable holiday in nice little area with plenty of bars ,restaurants + shops on seafront + easy 25 min walk into Puerto del Carmen .

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kevandra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your enthusiastic review.
We are really happy you enjoyed the location, the food and you room view. About the Choose Your Room pay service, we are experimenting it and we are glad to know you had this option and you liked using it.

About the entertainment, we have an rich program for all the ages with sports, manual, water activities and many nights shows. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate it completely.

Hoping to welcome you again and soon!
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Had a good week away in November. The hotel is in a good position for walks along the prom either way, one left to Matagorda and the airport and the other right to Puerto del Carmen. Very large sandy beach with lots of sunbeds. Few bars, restaurants and shops near also. Our room was very nice overlooking the adults only pool so very quiete. The food was fairly good although not always too hot unless you went to the show cooking bit. The drinks were all very nice and tasted good and served well. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Went to the Spanish a la carte tapas menu which was part of the all inclusive but for me it was all far too much bread and potatoes but the service was excellent. The entertainment team seemed to work very hard but we didnt really join in with that. 4 nice pools, quiete, active, children etc basically everything you could want. Could do with a bigger size outside bar seating area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, sa at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear client,

we are really happy reading your amazing reviews, and we are glad to know you liked the position, close to bars, restaurants, shops and the big Los Pocillos beach and that you liked our services.

About the temperature of the food, we are glad to know you found it very nice and tasted. About its temperature we control it in each service and it’s between the sanity standards. Actually the show cooking where you find food prepared at the moment, so it’s hot as you like.

About the bigger outside bar seating area, thank you for letting us know your opinion about it. We are discussing it with de management.

Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just what you nees for a relaxing week away. Food choice is excellent and i dont eat meat but always loads of choice. Wine good also. Very clean, had junior suite well looked after best mattress ever you just melt into it and sleep !
Look about and find adult only chill zone for a peaceful comfy lazy day if animations not yr scene like me.
Sunloungers not so comfy around pool one of only a couplr slight niggles other bein weekly restaurant upgrade it was a downgrade from usual to be honest and a waste of time in AI. Overall though got a great deal best AI food ive had and if you want to charge yr batteries up ideal. Also if unlike me you want entertainment day and night its there but thankfully the adults only daytime zone was bliss.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Silva-fox-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for leaving your opinion on TripAdvisor.Not only is it great information for other travelers, but also very valuable to us. Every single feedback of our clients is very important.

We are really satisfied you had a good rest and you charged your battery in Aequora Sentido Lanzarote Suites.

About our à-la-carte restaurant, we are sorry if you did not like it so much. We have two regular buffet restaurants with thematic dinner and some clients, once per stay, are able to have a special dinner in our Don Paco. It is a different night with a table service, tasting tapas and typical Spanish dishes.

Hoping to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We can start Good to BAD,Walked into reception on a half board everything fine really nice no hold ups hunky dory.Got to our room walked in really nice.Pulled open balcony door this, that,every swear word you could think of,there was terrace 3 foot away from my bed where everyone went to smoke and slag anyone off.Me and my girlfriend don,t smoke but we're going home with a smokers cough we just couldn't,go on our balcony without getting a plumb of tobacco smoke up our nostrils.(room6027)'7 o,clock every morning we were Woking by scraping tables and chairs as the kitchen staff bless them had to set out 40 tables and 160 chairs for the breakfast rush.Breakfast never in my life have I tried to consume as poor a quility of food as this,COLD EGG,COLD BACON,COLD SAUSAGE,COLD BEANS,COLD MUSHROOMS,No thought of customers health and well being could have been seriously considered in the serving of breakfast.LUNCH.One Word,CRAP,do not eat,do not try ,do not pay for.DINNER.Horse we had Horse(Steer the staff called it) Horse a big dirty slab of Horses Behind on the table,turned my stomach.Everthing and I mean everything COLD.Soup,COLD,Potatoes,COLD,Veg COLD,Meat COLD,Chips COLD,You had to hold the plates with a napkin they burn,t ya fingers,but the food was COLD.Snack bar for All Inclusive.Chips COLD,Fish Fingers COLD,Sausages COLD,i hope everyone is grasping this scenario.Me and my girlfriend spent£1'200 all inclusive for a week 03/12 7 nights, we spent another £400 eating out because the food was that bad.AVOID this money grabbing company ,hotel chain both me and my partner would not stay here for Free ever again,(Well maybe if they give us a weeks voucher to McDonalads) we would. BE WARNED.

Room Tip: Go some wher else
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Finnas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik V, Director General at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Finnas44,

First of all thank you for your opinion we are sorry that we have not been able to reach your expectations which I regret.

Room:

Sorry that you were not happy with the room you were allocated in but if you had spoken with the reception or with somebody from the management we would have been able to change you to a different room without a problem. During the day and in the evening our host manager, assistant manager and myself are walking around the hotel, we are present in the restaurant during breakfast and dinner and we are more then welcome to speak with our guest.
If there is any problem with our guest we are trying to find a solution as soon as possible to avoid our guest are not enjoying their stay with us.

Food:

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your meals in our hotel.
We do everything that´s possible to make sure our guest receive good quality food.
We working together with an outside company who checks each month our kitchen, pools to make sure our guest don´t have to worry about their safety. Also we receive regular health and safety checks by the different touroperators we working with.
The reps also eating in the hotel so if there was a health issue I am positive they would have informed us immediately.

In general our guest are happy with the food in our hotel but we will keep on working to improve the hotel included our meals because as I have mentioned we want to make sure that our guest are happy and receive the service they can expect from us.

I would like to make sure that the opinion from our guest is very important because this is the only way we are able to improve the hotel.
If you wish you can send me a private message if you need some more information or explanations and I will reply as soon as possible.

With kind Regards,

Erik Van Dorp
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews