We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aequora Lanzarote Suites
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve just read someone’s review and I was there at the exact same time and we must have been on a different planet as I have nothing but praise for the hotel.
1. Food: excellent choice every day and always correct heat, plenty of choice and I had the steer beef and it was beautiful!
2. Drinks: plenty of choice, the waiters were very quick with making cocktails and the longest I had to wait was approximately five minutes. Had branded spirits available but the house vodka was perfectly acceptable and not like meth fumes that I’ve had in other hotels!
3. Room: 3 adults staying in the junior suite and the rooms are bright, clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and we had maid service everyday. We were in block 4 and looking over the main entertainment zone. Initially I wasn’t happy but the music stops just before 11 and then very peaceful. I suppose if you go to bed early or don’t get involved in the entertainment then avoid block 4.
4. Pools: we stayed mainly in the adult only pool and chill out zone and the pool was cool on the first day (maybe I hadn’t acclimatised) and it was lovely every other day. Other families we were talking to said the snack pool and the kids pool were great.
5. ENTERTAINMENT: wow!!! I usually avoid the entertainment team but these guys were on another level! They really had put a lot of effort into the shows and I thoroughly enjoyed them. One of the professional shows was the Argentine tango trio and they were awesome and funny!! The entertainment team should be very proud of themselves, well done!
6. Staff: the staff were polite and helpful at every stage! Engaged with ourselves and we had wonderful service at all times!

Personally I had a wonderful holiday! I only had to speak to reception once for another chair for the balcony and it was there 10 minutes later.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nursejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you, thank you and thank you again.

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write this amazing review. It’s always a satisfaction to see how happy our guests are.

Not only is it great information for other travelers, but also very valuable to us.

Will be passing all your comments on to our staff on your behalf.
These comments keep us motivated to do the best job we can at all times.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, very soon.
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 3,203 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

A hotel that caters for all (couples & families)! It is so hard to find a hotel that can do both. Hotel has 4 pools, which included a adults only and a kids pool, also have adults only buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room was clean, modern and soundproof (light sleeper). Only slight gripe is the TV had hardly any English channels (not even BBC) - we like to chill for an hour or so before getting ready for dinner. We did have a piece of paper that mentioned about getting English series and movies but that didn't work.

Entertainment team were fantastic and can see they put the hours in with their shows, which again catered for all.

Food was great, breakfast in particular was fantastic! Nice way to start the day with a proper full English breakkie! Spoilt for choice with dinner, even if you are a fussy eater.

Again, another slight gripe was I felt the restaurant was understaffed, as on a couple days it took 10-15 minutes to be seen to and when you've paid AI you do wish to be seen to more regularly to get your monies worth with the drinks.

Dress code for dinner was men in trousers which I only noticed a day before packing so swapped most of my smart shorts for jeans, only to find once at hotel the staff were not strict on this and people were coming for dinner in all kind of shorts! So was frustrated that the hotel didn't try to maintain this for the few that wore shorts.

Tip for lunch would be to go into the buffet restaurant, as the snack bar outside wasn't the most appetising and would suggest the hotel to review this, as the salad was dry and birds were seen hanging around the utensils used to pick up the food.

Drinks on the AI are fair and are what you would expect from AI.

Hotel is in a great location walking distance to more busier town with shops and bars.

We had a perfect stay and are looking to come back next year with our families inc kids!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Ashley,
Thank you so much for your taking time writing this good review.
It is not only is it great information for other travelers, but also very valuable to us.

It is nice to know you enjoyed our buffets and you liked rooms and hotel location.

About English Channels, we have some of them and it is always possible to switch to the original language of an English Movie. Asking help to reception, we send a technician to your room to show you how it works.

Concerning the waiting in the restaurant to be served, we are sorry to read it. This is the first time we have an opinion like this one and we are going to report it to the head waiter in order to avoid this kind of incidence.

About the Dress Code in the restaurant, we do our best to make it respect. Sometimes, it could happen an human error, so maybe few clients exceptionally don't respect it.
By the way outside the restaurants door there are the dress code rules published, so if it happens, maybe their first dinner, it won't be repeated.

Thank you again for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Hoping to welcome you again and soon at Aequora Lanzarote Suites.
MDL










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Just returned from weeks stay at this very modern hotel .Chose our room 5212 overlooking the adults only pool with distant view of volcano+ mountains ,lovely room +quiet which is what we wanted.Food was good with plenty of choice .Went to Spanish a la carte restaurant for tapas one evening which we really enjoyed .The entertainment team worked hard , some of the shows not our cup of tea but enjoyed Broadway ,Chicago + Beatles tribute .The duo in the Atlantique bar were good but only there twice a week .Felt more could have been done there .Enjoyable holiday in nice little area with plenty of bars ,restaurants + shops on seafront + easy 25 min walk into Puerto del Carmen .

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kevandra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your enthusiastic review.
We are really happy you enjoyed the location, the food and you room view. About the Choose Your Room pay service, we are experimenting it and we are glad to know you had this option and you liked using it.

About the entertainment, we have an rich program for all the ages with sports, manual, water activities and many nights shows. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate it completely.

Hoping to welcome you again and soon!
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Had a good week away in November. The hotel is in a good position for walks along the prom either way, one left to Matagorda and the airport and the other right to Puerto del Carmen. Very large sandy beach with lots of sunbeds. Few bars, restaurants and shops near also. Our room was very nice overlooking the adults only pool so very quiete. The food was fairly good although not always too hot unless you went to the show cooking bit. The drinks were all very nice and tasted good and served well. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Went to the Spanish a la carte tapas menu which was part of the all inclusive but for me it was all far too much bread and potatoes but the service was excellent. The entertainment team seemed to work very hard but we didnt really join in with that. 4 nice pools, quiete, active, children etc basically everything you could want. Could do with a bigger size outside bar seating area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, sa at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear client,

we are really happy reading your amazing reviews, and we are glad to know you liked the position, close to bars, restaurants, shops and the big Los Pocillos beach and that you liked our services.

About the temperature of the food, we are glad to know you found it very nice and tasted. About its temperature we control it in each service and it’s between the sanity standards. Actually the show cooking where you find food prepared at the moment, so it’s hot as you like.

About the bigger outside bar seating area, thank you for letting us know your opinion about it. We are discussing it with de management.

Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just what you nees for a relaxing week away. Food choice is excellent and i dont eat meat but always loads of choice. Wine good also. Very clean, had junior suite well looked after best mattress ever you just melt into it and sleep !
Look about and find adult only chill zone for a peaceful comfy lazy day if animations not yr scene like me.
Sunloungers not so comfy around pool one of only a couplr slight niggles other bein weekly restaurant upgrade it was a downgrade from usual to be honest and a waste of time in AI. Overall though got a great deal best AI food ive had and if you want to charge yr batteries up ideal. Also if unlike me you want entertainment day and night its there but thankfully the adults only daytime zone was bliss.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Silva-fox-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, SA at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for leaving your opinion on TripAdvisor.Not only is it great information for other travelers, but also very valuable to us. Every single feedback of our clients is very important.

We are really satisfied you had a good rest and you charged your battery in Aequora Sentido Lanzarote Suites.

About our à-la-carte restaurant, we are sorry if you did not like it so much. We have two regular buffet restaurants with thematic dinner and some clients, once per stay, are able to have a special dinner in our Don Paco. It is a different night with a table service, tasting tapas and typical Spanish dishes.

Hoping to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,928 reviews
0.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,785 reviews
0.3 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,269 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,375 reviews
1.4 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aequora Lanzarote Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aequora Lanzarote Suites

Address: C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 8,262 - ₹ 15,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aequora Lanzarote Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto del Carmen and just 200m. From Los Pocillos Beach, the AEQUORA Lanzarote Suites is a newly built resort that stands out for its modern interior design and for the quality and variety of its services. The majority of the rooms are Junior Suites, they are equipped with modern facilities and are perfect for those who want to enjoy a few days of the stunning environment of the Lanzarote Island. SERVICES 398 rooms (Double Rooms, Junior Suites, Suites and Master Suites). Wi-Fi in public areas (free) and in the the rooms (extra charge). 5 Freshwater pools: Chill out zone, heated pool with hidromassage jets. 2 Heated pools, 1 for adults and 2 for children, to enjoy with the family. Pool for animation activities with adults close to Maris theatre. "BUBBLES" pool, water games for children (heated). Outdoor parking (unmonitored). Laundry and dry cleaning service (extra charge). Two multi-sport courts. Polyvalent room, max. 50 Pax (meetings/conferences). 24H medical service. Wellness center: massages and beauty treatments. Car and bicycle rental service. Pool towels (deposit is required). Porter and bellboy service. Luggage room and shower room for late departures. Free cot. Credit cards accepted: VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX. Gift shop/Souvenir. The hotel has 2 buffet-restaurants with show-cooking "Poseidon" and "Neptuno" and 1 a la carte restaurant "Mare Nostrum". There are a complete offer of bars where you can enjoy a variety of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Aequora Lanzarote Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Don Paco Castilla Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Don Paco Castilla Lanzarote
Aequora Lanzarote Suites Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing