We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 227
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 133
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Flamboyant(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alondra Villas & Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 505
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,323)
Filter reviews
4,323 results
Traveller rating
1,343
1,637
802
340
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
1,637
802
340
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barmama miaself cateringsea viewpool areakids clubgreat holidayclose to the airportevening entertainmentplenty of choicelarge bathroomcycle pathself serviceentertainment teambaby poolfamily hotelcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 4,323 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I was very apprehensive after reading so many bad reviews but after arriving I had no idea where they came from, was so happy with the hotel, service and amenities. It was very clean and there was food to cater for everyone at every meal time. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Meg R,

First of all, we would like to thank you for take some minutes of your valuable time to share with us your opinion through Tripadvisor website and for choosing Sol Lanzarote to spend your so deserved holidays.

We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards our staff, services and facilities. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of all our guests and we are very glad to know that we could achieve it.

This feedback is really important for us. Thank you for your comments and recommending us!

We hope to welcome you again at your house in Lanzarote...

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at the Sol Lanzarote for Easter week, which I appreciate is a peak time to stay. This is my first experience of all inclusive, and not one I think I would hurry to repeat......
We read all the reviews before booking and I would agree that the bedrooms are laid out very well and ideal for family’s offering lots of space. The fridge,microwave and kettle are also really useful.
The cleaning is ok, although the chambermaids don’t replenish the tea and coffee or water. When asked at reception for more milk I rudely got told I had to wait to see a chambermaid and ask in the morning. It was easier to just buy some from the shop.
It’s true there is plenty of variety of food on offer, but even avoiding peak times you queue for tables and food. We have all had upset stomachs this week maybe a coincidence? If you want a drink in the evening be prepared to queue all around the bar for the one person serving a full hotel?!! More staff needed.....
The entertainment crew do a great job with the kids and mine have loved the day activities and the daily disco. The sound system is awful though and needs updating , the adults entertainment is sub standard and isn’t worth bothering with.
The pool is lovely but you need to get your towel out early! Only the smaller middle one has been warm enough for the kids to swim in.
All in all this is a ok hotel which ticks lots of boxes in terms of location and facilities, however it has lots of scope for improvement and I’ve stayed in far better four star hotels that represent better value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Morgan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Morgan1022,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive to spend your so deserved holidays and take some days to rest and relax and for share with us and future guest your impressions and opinion. It will help us to continue improving our services and facilities and achieve our main goal: total satisfaction of our guest and create unique and memorable memories.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Thank you for your comments about our family rooms, facilities like fridge, microwave and kettle, cleaning,entertainment and also our pool area. On the contrary, we regret not having met your expectations on this special occasion.

Regarding tea, coffee and water, we would like to inform you that that these are courtesy and welcome amenities. We have transferred your comments to our Manager and Housekeeping to take some actions if they estimate it.

Regarding our food, we would like to send you our sincerest message of calm because our hotel complies with all the Spanish and European Regulations in matters of Health and Safety. Our kitchens and cooking procedures are monitored daily and are audited regularly by an independent company, being all our registers and analysis in order.

As a family run and responsible Company, we have strict processes and guidelines in place and train our staff to meet the highest quality and service standards. Specifically, our staff are all carefully trained to international standards in food handling, the food is prepared in a hygienic kitchen, the food suppliers are carefully vetted and everything is controlled for quality. Therefore, we are confident that the alleged discomfort was not caused by hotel’s food.

We take a good note in relation to your comments abour our lobby bar.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon at your house in Lanzarote...

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A hotel is a multiroom house.
What makes a good hotel is it's staff. The Sol Lanzarote has excellent staff members that make you feel at home from reception to the resturant all staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team are fantastic so energetic and full of professional talent.
Food was good and also the snack food in the pool bar.
On our list to come back......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear John S,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive to spend your so deserved holidays and take some days to rest and relax as well as for taking some minutes of your time to share with us your experience.

We are glad if the services provided were what you expected and for exceeding your expectations during your last stay and we are happy to know that our staff was friendly and polite as our main objective is to provide you with a great experience.

We hope to welcome you back at your house in Lanzarote...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived here late afternoon and after a smooth check-in we were given our room keys. Now the 'fun' began trying to find our room. You may, I'm certain be thinking are you serious but believe me most of the rooms, you have to go outside again and up various paths, majority uphill dragging heavy luggage it really wasn't our idea of 'fun'! This issue need addressing with a junior member of staff on reception showing people at least the correct path and lift to take. During our week there we helped numerous couples find their room once we had got more familiar with the strange layout of things.
The room itself was very spacious and very well furnished with a nice view. I found the bed after one or two nights rather hard but then softness of beds is a personal taste.
The food was good at breakfast and lunch with delicious salads and yummy desserts but I'm afraid on most nights the evening meal let the hotel down. We stay almost every year at least once or twice with Melia Hotels and the food at the Sol Lanzarote was really never warm enough. The vegetable selection was rather poor - again barely warm as were the chips most evenings. The first evening I ended up leaving completely my first selection of food (cold) taking a slice of pizza again cold and finally making do with a dessert. Other nights I managed so get something a bit more but overall the food in the evening lets this hotel down badly. There is a microwave stuck away in a corner but when I tried to work it - it didn't appear to be working and as I couldn't see a member of staff nearby I just gave up.
The pool area was very pleasant with plenty of sunbeds and the grounds of the hotel on the whole were well kept.
The staff were very good, polite and helpful and the surrounding area of Matagorda spotlessly clean with really beautiful beaches just opposite the hotel. The All-Inclusive drinks were also very good with lots of options to choose from. Would I go here again?
Not sure.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank NorthernIrelandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear NorthernIrelandlass,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive to spend your so deserved holidays and take some days to rest and relax as well as for taking some minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments in relation to pool area and our staff. Our team are working very hard every day to fulfill your needs and make sure that our guests have an enjoyable experience with us.

On the other hand, we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused during your stay.

My colleagues from Reception give a map to our guests and locate your room as well as show you the best way. We had not received any comments on this issue before. We have transferred your comments to our Front Office Manager and our General Manager in case they have to consider some actions to avoid future recurrence.

Regarding your comments in relation to our food and restaurant, we will communicate it to our chef and maître, because it can help us to improve our services and facilities and find a solution to offer our clients a quality service. In relation to our microwave, we would like to inform you that this service has been available without any problem. We will take actions so that our guests know the correct operation. Our sincerest apologies if we don't have met your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for your feedback, because it will help us to continue improving our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you soon at your house in Lanzarote…it will be a real pleasure!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back this morning from a 4 day break at Sol Lanzarote. After reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive but there really was no need to be. We did take the advice of most people & email before we arrived to make sure we had a sea view, we hadn’t but it was arranged & we just had to pay on arrival (€17 per night, well worth it)
The 1st room we were given although was classed as a sea view there was a massive tree outside but a quick visit to reception rectified this, we were given 2 keys & asked to see if either was appropriate. We ended up in a great room 1420 which we could literally sit & catch the very last of the sun.
Animation team were excellent, we took part in the spinning classes (both in water & normal spin) great fun. Gym is what it is, you could certainly have a workout but no music so take your own & no air con so early morning was better for us.
We were only there 4 days so food never got repetitive to us, always plenty choice. Yes it’s close to the airport but we already knew that & had it been a potential problem to us then we wouldn’t of booked it!
Hotel staff were all excellent, great snack bar facility outside. Always able to get a sun bed & hotel was apparently full. Plenty around the hotel if you fancied a walk & very flat.
We had a great time & definitely looking to return hopefully same time next year....thanks Sol lanzarote, perfect break to celebrate my 50th!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank julee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear julee_12,

We would like to thank you for choosing us to spend some days in Lanzarote and for take some minutes of your valuable time to share with us and future guests your impressions and opinion.

In relation to reviews, we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guest that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. Opinions are very objective, but we try to improve day by day.

We are very glad to know that my colleague found a solution regarding your room and offered you another one more comfortable. Your satisfaction is our main goal!

Thank for your lovely comments in relation to our services and facilities; rooms, animation team, buffet and specially mention to our staff. Sol Lanzarote All inclusive work hard to continue improving our services.

We would love to welcome you back at your house in Lanzarote next year and many thanks for recommend our hotel .

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews