We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sol Lanzarote - Highly recommended for young families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sol Lanzarote - Highly recommended for young families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Overall - excellent.
Food: went self catering; good kitchinette facilities; lots of local supermarkets to buy from - SPARs are everywhere!!!
Hotel: comfortable; pleasant staff; lovely pool; clean rooms, all ok. Night entertainment is good - starts with kiddies disco, then at 10pm the talent appears. Seems to rotate once a week.
Taxi from airport to hotel will cost about 12 euros - saving money of=n booking tranfers. Funny things was that it only cost 10 euros on the way back!!!
Location: edge of Puerto Del Carmen, so not too noisy and roudy - perfect for young families and those wanting a quieter stay, but still within walking distance of "life". Also, no hills, so no mobility concerns.
Beach: literally a stone's throw away, clean, but watch out - it can get VERY hot in late afternoon sun, so be prepared. Only downside was that the rocks in the sea can hurt your feet when trying to step into it for a little paddle!
Shopping: 8km promenade - haggling a challenge and a lot of items sold can be purchased in the UK. Otherwise, all good - plenty of stuff to buy and bars and restaurants to go into for a light refreshment.
Transport: local buses and taxes all reasonably priced. You can even hire bikes.
Culture: local tours - hotel is more expensive - try the travel agents Last Minute - they're dotted all around Puerto Del Carmen.

In summary - I would go there again, and more importantly, stay at the same hotel - its that good. Granted , I went with wife and child, so my experience of my visit to Lanzarote will differ from others. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel to familes, elderly, and couples wanting a place to stay away from the typical roudy 18-30 crowd.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Sunil P,

Thank you for your compliments towards our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had an excellent time at Sol Lanzarote.

I hope to see you and your family soon again at Sol Lanzarote!

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    1,164
    588
    265
    142
See reviews for
1,316
1,134
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Returned tonight from 11 days at Sol Lanzarote,after initial cockup with room culminating in 3 door keys that didnt work & then after finally getting in the room finding a naked man lying on the bed ! We were immediately upgraded as an apology & the room we were given was excellent (2231,refurbished with sea view)
Lovely big airy room with double balcony,bathroom massive & kitchen looked almost brand new. Balcony door needed a strong man to open it but thats me being picky
Staff were very very helpful,gardeners never stopped working & the maids were really nice

We were self catering & had breakfast in the room,lunch by the pool & then dinner out. Small Spar round the corner excellent for breakfast & lunch bits.Lots of nice retaurants nearby,try Paradise Beachs pizzas (amazing)

The pool area was good if a bit cramped & the pools were freezing but in a slightly sadistic way,quite refreshing !

Went with our 8 year old son & the entertainers during the day were fantastic

Altogether,had a great 11 days & would recommend this place for self catering although did here several all inclusive complaining about the food

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank antb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Antb666,

First of all I would like to thank you for you feedback. I also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience during the check in.
I am very pleased to hear you liked the apartment. Thank you very much for the compliments towards our staff and entertainment. I can assure you I have passed on your comments.

I hope to meet you and you family again at Sol Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just back from a lovely 2 weeks in the Sol Lanzarote. We went self catering and all the essentials needed for this were there. The reception area is 4 star, however i feel the rooms would be 3 star. We had a few problems with the room i.e sliding doors onto balcony would not open properly, hairdryer in bathroom broken, fridge leaking and also the safe jammed twice during our stay. While these problems were all dealt with promptly it was an inconvenience for this to happen in first place and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Staff were excellent and were very friendly and nothing was too much for them, and cleaning was to an average standard.

Location wise it is spot on and a great bonus to have a free safe and clean towels every day, also air conditioning.

Restaurants in immediate area which we tried were lovely. Look out for the special menus and if not on view ask for them.The Auld Triangle in the commercial centre was lovely for lunch and the Sirocco.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrocIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear CrocIreland,

Hereby I would like to thank you for your feedback and compliments towards our staff. I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences of your room during the beginning of your stay.

I hope to see you again in the near future at Sol Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We just got home after a week in lanzarote,our B&B stay in this hotel was really nice,you could,nt get much closer to the beach than this.The hotel is spotless & cleaned down every morning,the rooms are nice & spacious with Air Con,the bathroom was lovely & a great size.Clean towels etc every morning.Food was excellent as were the staff.There,s always plenty of sun loungers available around the pool area.If i ever return to puerto del carmen i will definitely be booking up at Sol Lanzarote Hotel again.....

Room Tip: Our room was a pool & sea view & we were impressed .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rob378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Rob378,

First of all thank you for your praising words! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sol Lanzarote.

I hope to welcome you again in the near future at Sol Lanzarote, so you can experience our services again.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The last eight years of visiting Lanzarote I have been put off by the mixed reviews for this hotel and have always booked a different hotel. However I booked 3 nights here last week and I thought it was an excellent hotel. I booked with Hotels.com but at last minute changed to hotels4U as they reduced their prices and it was very reasonable. The breakfast was excellent, much better than many other 4* hotels. The main meals didn't have too much choice but the hotel was only half full as the season hasn't really started. The apartment I had was massive and had everything needed for self catering although I booked all inclusive. Next time I will book B & B as I can try the restaurants people recommend. The staff were friendly, there was plenty of room around the pools and the beach just across the road. I am so glad I tried this hotel for myself as so often there are special offers. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttotravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Wanttotravellots,

Thank you for your praising words! It is a pleasure to receive such a great comment.
I will pass the compliments through to my staff.

We would be honored to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.4 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
8.6 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,216 reviews
12.7 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#23 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Property: Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,549 - ₹ 14,324
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing