We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
US$ 241
US$ 221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 170
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 194
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 176
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 102
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 205
US$ 179
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lani's Suites de Luxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
707
844
338
97
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
844
338
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to the Vik and once again it was all we could want, the room again was very comfortable, the food superb and the staff helpful, all in all another wonderful experience and hopefully we'll do a repeat visit sometime soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 771shawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Gerente at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear 771shawsie,
Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to check that our loyal guests keep enjoying their visits to the full
Kind regards and we look forward to welcoming you again son
Fernando
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel was amazing, the staff make this hotel the way it is, they are professional, courteous and always eager to be of assistance. The food was incredible, definitely worth half or full board. The older age group visiting this hotel makes for a lovely calm and relaxed atmosphere and the evening entertainment is great for dancers. With bus stops outside that take you in both directions this is a perfect location.

Room Tip: no complaints at all.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Raized123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Gerente at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Raized123,
Thank you for the description of your holiday. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the staff, the food, the ambiance and the evening entertainment with some dancing.
We hope to welcome you again at San Antonio soon
Kind regards,
Fernando
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay in this hotel. The hotel looks very old fashioned and needs updating however it's location on the beach and beautiful views makes up for this. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Plenty of choice at meal times but sometimes difficult to get a table as it can be very busy. The hotel caters for mostly older guests which makes it a very relaxing friendly place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jodie2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Gerente at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Jodie2810,
Thank you for your review. Very nice to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us at San Antonio. We would like to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Fernando
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I have been to the VIK San Antonio 4 times and have enjoyed every holiday I have had there the food entertainment and staff are first class .The staff go out of there way to help I will be returning again on 8 March for the 5th time with the Solos group.The rooms I have had in the past are quite so long as you are not close to a lift .The location of the hotel could not be better its in a quite part of the resort but the shops and bars are just a short walk away and the beach is outside the hotel.

Room Tip: A room not near a lift or cupboard and not looking out at a building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Gerente at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Raymond W,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to welcome you on the 8th of March for your 5th visit.
Hava a nice journey to Lanzarote, we will be waiting for you
Kind regards,
Fernando
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We are here at present. It is not a bad hotel but not wonderful. There are lots of levels and endless stairs. The only elevator serving the pool bar terminates in the restaurant lobby and a walk through in pool clothes is frowned upon. Overall the place is like an ageing Hollywood Star,

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Aireborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Gerente at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Aireborough,
Thank you for your opinion. Please do not hesitate asking at reception for alternatives to get to the pool area
Kind regards,
Fernando
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews