We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic & rustic perfection!”

Review of Villa Frances

Villa Frances exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Frances exterior
exterior 2 The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Villa Frances exterior
exterior 2
The master bedroom
Longe 2
Lounge with all mod-cons
One of the two-bed bedrooms
The heated pool at night
Balcony with sea views
private parking under the covered car port
Fountain
well kept garden, BBQ and pool area
Lanzarote map
Sea views from the balcony
BBQ area for al fresco dining
Old Harbour nearby - great fishing!
Just 2 minutes walk to the beautiful main beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McHares
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic & rustic perfection!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We're usually ones to go for 5 star all inclusive luxury, but decided to go for something a little different - and we are now converted!!

Villa Frances was perfect! Beautiful outdoor setting, gorgeous pool, and a villa with absolutely everything you need (even massive mirrors in each room so perfect for us females!)

I have read some comments about the villa being in need of a bit of renewing - please don't! It really adds to its charm. The little touches that are added are really sweet.

Lynn who manages the property couldn't be more helpful, but at the same time will leave you to enjoy your holiday.

Plenty of sun loungers! great outdoor bbq, and really good lighting on the pool and around the outside area, makes it the perfect place to enjoy poolside meals in the evening.

Location is great. Far enough away from anything lively (it's so quiet!) but a few minutes walk away from the strip and only a bit longer to the old town. So everything is still walking distance.

For shopping, a big lidl is only a 15 walk away and you can get a cab back for about 4 Euro. So no need for a car here. But there's plenty of parking spaces if you do have cars.

Can honestly say we love this place and will definitely be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenV32...
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious Villa in central location.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Many thanks to Frances and Lynne for a fabulous holiday at your Villa. The Villa is well kept extremely clean and has a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. It has 3 spacious bedrooms which are very comfortable with spotless linen and towels. The washing machine and dishwasher were a great bonus with lots of kitchen accessories. The pool was kept clean alongside plenty of loungers. The Internet was perfect at all times and the TV had numerous channels. The Villa is close to the beach and all amenities.
As we had to change our dates at short notice we found Frances to be very accommodating and generous. Thank you so much. Lynne was brilliant and very helpful in every way. She was there to greet us shortly after arrival and booked our taxis to the airport.
I could not recommend this Villa highly enough!!! We hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the space and location of the Villa.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal l
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Third time lucky.We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely place with beautiful views.Freindly and very helpful.Thanks again .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley G
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously needs updating”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Broken bed, light bulbs blowing continuously, work going on next door therefore dust blowing into pool, bathroom needs replacing, only 1 tea towel for 10 days unable to get wifi cleaner doesn't do her job very well had to clean up after her. About a years worth of dust on top of fans which isn't good for anyone with chest problems as two in our group had.along with everything else that went wrong all could be sorted with a bit of money spent on it. Other than all that a good wee villa for the price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Paul kept pool really clean
Liked least: GEneral run down condition broken sun loungers etc side of house used as a dumping ground
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Having stayed at my Villa several times before, I was very surprised to read your comments.

From your last sentence ?other than all that a good wee villa for the price?, one would never recognise my beautiful villa, a 2-storey open-plan detached property with 2 bathrooms and a heated swimming pool.

There is quite a distance between the side walls and the neighbouring villas. It cannot be helped that some of the dust blew over. The pool is regularly cleaned.

The cleaner/manager forgot to leave enough tea towels for the 10 days you five ladies stayed.

The downstairs bathroom has been redesigned and will be replaced a.s.a.p. when the Villa is unoccupied.

All my previous guests ? without exception ? were happy to stay at Villa Frances

Sincerely

Frances Glader
Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arldes
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing time at Villa Frances”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa is in a great location, close to everything yet very peaceful. Although we didn't cook much except breakfast and one or two lunches it has everything you could need if cooking and eating in were preferable. Comfy beds and spotless linen & towels. Special thanks to Lynne the property manager, nothing was too much trouble.
The villa is perhaps not as plush as some but absolutely fine, and it wouldn't stop me booking again as at the price paid it was a real bargain.
Lovely holiday...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing