We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Becky”

Review of Casa Becky

Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Entrance into Casa Becky. Seating on Pool Terrace, Ideal for Al Fresco Dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Entrance into Casa Becky.
Seating on Pool Terrace, Ideal for Al Fresco Dining.
Front Terrace.
Comfortable, Modern Contemporary Lounge.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom.
Twin Bedroom.
Bathroom/En Suit.
Well Equipped Kitchen.
Open Plan Kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharonmcc...
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casa Becky”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from staying at Casa Becky for two weeks at the end of October into November. The weather was amazing.
Casa Becky was perfect from the moment we arrived until the sad moment that we had leave for home. It was my first time there but the second visit for my friend.
It has a spacious, comfortable living room with DVDs and CDs to use if you can't find anything to watch on the TV, that's if you can tear yourself away from the pool!
The wifi was great.
The kitchen is equipped with everything that you could possibly need, the bonus for me was the coffee machine.
The beds were comfortable with the bedding being changed weekly.
We used the washing machine, so don't take too many clothes!
The pool and surrounding area is just fabulous and well maintained.
The shops, restaurants and bars are a 10/15 minute stroll, perfect for walking off the great meals that we had.
The villa is clean, very quiet, private and we felt very safe in a lovely area.
We shall be re-booking for next year.
Thank you for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package of indoor/ outdoor space was perfect.
Liked least: That it isn't mine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the great review on Casa Becky, it was a wonderful read and was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Becky a fantastic holiday destination by trying to accommodate all our guests needs. We appreciate the time needed to write a review and use the comments to improve our service.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goughy07
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa and suited our needs”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect villa in a great location. Cannot fault and made our week in the sun lovely. Never had a holiday villa before and have already requested a date for next year!!! Pool cleaned twice while here and towels changed. From the time of arriving we were told to relax and we most certainly did. We loved sitting outside the front sharing a bottle of wine in the shade after a day of sunning and swimming. Casa Becky has everything you need and for a couple who like the net and social media sites the WIFI was great, Casa Becky is truly a home from home and you don't to think of anything as it is all here, just unpack and relax. Highly recommend for a holiday in the sun

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Hi,

Thank you for such a positive review, before we purchased any of our villas in Lanzerote, we wanted to ensure they were in exceptional locations. We are constantly striving to make Casa Becky a fantastic holiday destination by trying to accommodate all our guests needs.

We understand how important holidays are and poor accommodation will spoil any time away from home and finally we were thrilled to find out that you wanted to rebook for next year.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimboC123
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva la Villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at Casa Becky with our young children. It was our first experience of staying in a villa and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The villa was clean and comfortable and catered for all our needs. It felt safe and secure and was not overlooked. The pool area was great and during our stay the pool was cleaned 5 times, as well as the towels changed 3 times and a mid stay villa clean and bed linen change. I would certainly recommend this villa and it's location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great feedback, it's always good to hear what people think of the accommodation and the service we provide. This will help with maintaining our high standards, but also help identify any areas where we can improve on, to make the villa a better holiday destination.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitesfan...
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEEDS A LOT OF TLC”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having stayed in Villas for 20 years now, this one comes at the bottom of our list. This could be a lovely little Villa if it got the attention it deserves. When we arrived and looked around we found that one of the shower heads had sticky tape on it, this should not happen and should have been noticed before we arrived. We spoke to the Management Company and they sorted it out but we shouldn't have to contact them about this. It was very windy for the first week and there was a lot of dust around pool area and this was never cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, also the sun lounger covers were black and could not be used. We spoke to the cleaner about this and she rang someone immediately, but they were never cleaned or replaced. The area where the washing machine was kept was very dirty and hadn't been cleaned for some time. When we were leaving we stripped beds and left ready for the cleaner and we noticed that the pillow protectors and mattress protectors were stained. Towels were old and worn and one particular T-towel was very badly stained when we received it. This Villa is tired and unloved.
Please see pictures below which explains this review

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Poor quality, Didn't feel clean ,outside not looked after at all, not enough bowls,plates etc for self-catering , mattresses
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review on Casa Becky. It was disappointing to hear that you experienced an unsatisfactory stay, because we pride ourselves on providing high quality accommodation. I am grateful for you highlighting our shortcomings, as we do not live on the island and rely on the management company to take care of the villa on our behalf. We have been liaising with the management company on the comments raised and are currently resolving the shortcomings mentioned.

Although high occupancy and lack of downtime can affect maintenance and cleaning from time to time, because the villa may need a swift turnaround for new guests arriving so things can be missed. But your holiday experience should not have been affected and we apologise for this. We have taken on board these comments and will learn from this experience and are currently implementing new procedures, so this does not occur again.

Kind Regards

The Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumm_ra14...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is great, a short walk from Puerto del Carmen or Matagorda - good wifi is a real bonus. Pool is small but does the trick on a warm day - we ate out in the evenings but had all other meals in the villa and it was perfect for this - you could eat evening meals there but when on holidays didn't want to do this. The tv station selection is minimal but this can be overcome with wifi availability. Only wish I booked for another week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: No cats around as my wife has phobia
Liked least: A key being available to multiple other people when I had an infant on premises
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great feedback, it's always good to hear what people think. Hopefully next time, you'll be able to have that extra week.

Kind regards

The management team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing