We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BLISS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princesa Ico

Princesa Ico Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Princesa Ico Complex
Breakfast area. Living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Princesa Ico Complex
Breakfast area.
Living room and kitchen
Princesa Ico Complex
Bedroom - can be made as double or twin.
Full reception services.
Full use of heated pools in Club Oceano, next door.
Full use of Bar/Restaurant in Club Oceano, next door.
Use of Jacuzzi in Club Oceano, next door.
Use of Children's pool in Club oceano.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
870James
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquil no more”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Princesa Ico apartments more than 10 times in the past 20 years and whilst they are basic and could probably do with updating, we have always been happy there. We chose this complex mainly because there are only 16 apartments and because (as it states on their website) they are quiet and relaxing. Unfortunately this was not the case during our last visit in early July. On the 2nd day 2 family groups arrived, both with young children. They decided that it was ok for all of their family and friends who were not actually staying there, to join them and completely take over the complex. (There is a sign near the entrance which prohibits outside guests). We counted 14 people going into 1 apartment (which sleeps 3) and around 19 going in and out of another apartment. As the pool is quite deep and not suitable for small children, these toddlers congregated around the steps making it almost impossible for anyone else to get in or out. They spent all their time jumping in and climbing out screaming and shrieking all day and splashing other guests. The adults were just as noisy and had no consideration or respect for any other guest. They even wedged the entrance gate open so that their friends has easier access, compromising the security of the complex. When we returned to the apartments one night at 11.30 pm the adults were still in the pool.
We raised our concerns with the receptionist who said she would speak to them. Although it quietened down briefly, it did not take long before the behaviour was repeated. We felt we had no choice but to go to the beach every day to get some peace and quiet and the chance to have a swim. As in the past it has been mainly couples who use Princesa Ico - please note that you may no longer get the peace and quiet you were used to here.
We have emailed and written to Ocean Club holidays regarding these issues but unfortunately several weeks later we are still waiting for a response.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean but needs major refurbishment”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks and the apartment was cleaned and towels replaced 3 times a week. Apartment block is in need of modernisation and refurbishment. Very tired looking and tatty in parts. We shared the pool and bar facilities at Club Oceano which were okay. The food was good but unfortunately some of the staff at the bar were not very attentive to their job at tmes. One time we sat down after ordering our meal and the two tables vacant were dirty. My wife told the lady behind the bar the table needed a wipe down and she handed my wife a cloth while she went outside for a smoke. We didn't go back to the bar and we certainly won't be going back to Princesa Ico/Club Oceano.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vodkajean
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BLISS”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

These apartments are fantastic, and you can use the oceana's facilities aswell, we also looked at the apartments at costa luz they are fantastic also and pam at reception is really lovely and very welcoming.
I would recommend the princesa ico for it's peaceful vibe, the oceana for famillies with children, and the costa luz for right on the beachfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and great poolside to chill out
Liked least: having to pay for the TV, and then lack of channels and the ones we did get was'nt a good picture. And the sofa and chair creaked loudly everytime you moved.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soaringpa...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK - But with reservations ...”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 8 days in January 2014. All 16 apartments are south facing and get plenty of sunshine on the terrace/balcony. Our apartment was small with only a curtain separating the bedroom from the living area. (Is this a studio?). We think it's fair to call this property 'tired' and in need of updating, although the cheerful and frequent Spanish cleaning ladies do keep everything very clean. The worst aspect for us was that although the complex itself is extremely quiet (too quiet for us ...) the sound insulation between apartments is appalling. It was a new experience to hear the next door neighbour passing wind before getting in to bed! You will become intimately familiar with your neighbours 'personal' lifestyle, and he with yours! We resorted to earplugs.
Finally, I note that several reviews mention the 'friendly staff' at the Club Oceano reception, they are - but surely this should be the norm - not the exception worthy of note!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine on the terrace.
Liked least: Unavoidable noise from nieghbours, See description.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian66...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartments & wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Club Oceano and their staff highly enough! On arrival to pick up the key the (happy, smiley) receptionist knew who I was before I even opened my mouth. Everything was ready and in order and nothing was too much trouble.The apartments are clean, simple and functional. The Princesa Ico is quiet and relaxed, with the added benefit of using the facilities of the Oceano. We were here for the Iron Man, and the apartments are ideally placed for this, being close enough to the beach etc....but also away from the main hustle and bustle. The grounds of the apartment and pool were very clean and well maintained.
I think the apartments are very good value for money. You pay extra for stuff like WIFI & TV etc....but this is not an issue as I don't come on holiday to watch TV!
On departure everything was organised (taxi, room etc) for us without any problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the staff
Liked least: WIFI was a bit slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing