We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean,comfy and staffed by very attentive staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princesa Ico

Princesa Ico Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Princesa Ico Complex
Breakfast area. Living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Princesa Ico Complex
Breakfast area.
Living room and kitchen
Princesa Ico Complex
Bedroom - can be made as double or twin.
Full reception services.
Full use of heated pools in Club Oceano, next door.
Full use of Bar/Restaurant in Club Oceano, next door.
Use of Jacuzzi in Club Oceano, next door.
Use of Children's pool in Club oceano.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millybobb...
wick scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“clean,comfy and staffed by very attentive staff”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments are clean comfy and have everything you need for a great holiday, the staff are helpful and if anything breaks or doesnt work for whatever reason it is replaced as soon as is possible.The apartments are set back from the front which means you have all the amenities without the noise and disruption of the resort.The heated pool means you can swim anytime of the year there is a bar onsite if you fancy a drink or some food everything there is clean and tidy, I travelled with my husband but a solo traveller would be just as at home,There is english tv to keep up to date with the soaps and there is wifi if you want to take your laptop, the resort itself has all the restaurants and bars you will need and there are plenty of supermarkets if you want to self cater we found the quality of food when eating out was high and the prices very competitive.Overall we would recommend these apartments to family and friends and will be going back for our next holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzieBroo...
brooke
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartments for a relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a relaxing holiday at the Princesa Ico apartments. The apartments were basic but well furnished with everything we needed ( with possibly the exception of a microwave) they were exceptionally clean and were cleaned and tidied throughout our stay to our satisfaction,towels were changed twice a week and bedding was changed twice. We stayed in apartment 46 which was on the upper floor giving us a view of the sea. We had access to the facilities of the neighbouring Club Oceano and nothing was too much trouble for the excellent reception and bar staff . We had a late flight back to the UK and were given a late check out time and access to shower facilities at the Club Oceano, which were immaculate. This was our first holiday in Lanzarote and we will return next year to these apartments. The service provided by Ocean Club holidays from booking in the UK to all at Club Oceano was first class, nothing was too much trouble!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed/friendly feeling around the place and of course the cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing (possible lack of microwave oven)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyholi...
durham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I are in our 50's, We had a fabulous holiday at these apartments. Very clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. Maid service very good, pool immaculate always plenty of sun beds, never crowded round pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was very peaceful night & day, but within easy walking distance all bars, restaurants and beach
Liked least: Cutlery bit sparce only 3 of each item, no microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilly2000
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“little sanctuary”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

we are regular customers at princess ico, we just love the peace and tranquility of princess ico, no having to lay out a towel on the sun lounger as there is sufficient for the whole complex :) the apartments are clean and have all the basics you need for a total chillax holiday. there is no noise bar etc but you can use the faciilities at club oceano across the road where i can fully recommend the sunday roast :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: total peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ustwodent...
denton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lanzerote Princess Ico/Club Oceano”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

If you want total chill out,these apartments are for you. Princess Ico.no childrens pool,,no rush for sunbeds peace and quiet all day. but then pop across the road to Club Oceano for a bar, two pools ,food ,and the best staff you will ever meet. a short walk to the beach and lots of places to eat. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peasce and quiet
Liked least: no aircon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing