We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position with sea view”
other travellers have booked this property
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
The heated pool and sun terrace A standard living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
The heated pool and sun terrace
A standard living & dining area
2nd Bedroom. Bedrooms can be made up as doubles or twins
En suite bathroom 1st bedroom.
Fully fitted kitchen
Pool area with plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas.
Located on Los Pocillos Beach
View from Superioir Front Block 6
View of the bay from the other side.
Well kept gardens with many flower varieties
Superior front block apartment with view to sea
Heated pool
Costa Luz from the air!
Beachside!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
323KarenS...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect position with sea view”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are a couple with 1 ten-year-old child and stayed in block six. The position of our apartment was perfect with a clear view across the beach to the ocean. The apartment was extremely comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings are dated but they are quality - we actually liked the dark wood wardrobes and the lounge furniture was comfortable. It was a real home from home. Everything you need is easily available as there is a supermarket just across the road and a larger Spar 5 mins away for fresh meat and a wider range of veg. There are numerous restaurants on your doorstep which also do takeaway - you are really spoilt for choice.
The cleaning is meticulous and we had no complaints.
The pool is small and dated compared to some but as you also have the ocean right in front of you it is more than adequate and there are plenty of sun loungers.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and certainly recommend block 6. Pam in reception is very friendly and helpful as well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upalazyri...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, shame about the cold and damp”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lanzarote has had a bad winter this year according to the locals. The good side is that the mountains are covered in wild flowers, the bad side must be that our apartment was cold and damp. There is no heating (or air con) in these apartments, also no extraction from bathrooms or kitchen. Everything felt damp - the bed, our clothes in the wardrobe and drawers, even the things we took off the night before were damp by the morning.
After a couple of days, we noticed a fan heater being removed from another apartment, so we were able to rent one. There was no information given anywhere on the possibility of renting heaters, which was annoying.
One electrical socket in the kitchen for toaster or kettle, but nowhere to plug in microwave!
On the positive side, our bed was comfy, there was plenty of hot water (if a little brown)
We were in Block 3, which was quiet with a view of the sea and the pool (from kitchen) Modern TV with British channels (sinc was a bit out on sound, but OK)
The complex was well looked after and clean. The pool area was lovely, and again clean. We could not fault the staff, who were friendly and helpful.
Good local facilities with everything that you need for a week. We took the bus into Playa Blanca a couple of times, which was easy with the bus stop not far away.
Hotel San Antonio next door, which is great for entertainment, and a nice cosy warm up in February.
We had a good holiday, and were lucky that the weather cheered up. The apartment is what you would expect for a 2 star, and you get what you pay for in the end.
I was told that there have been no previous mentions of damp, and the apartment that we used temporarily whilst waiting for our flight was fine, so maybe we were just unlikely.
Remember to pack your hairdryer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments were clean . In a good location staff very good . For a two key apartment it was very good, we booked with ocean club.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionat29
Rochester, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best holiday yet!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

So, every year my mum and I come to Lanzarote for a weeks holiday soaking up the sun. We normally go to Costa Teguise but because of the sunbed situation in the resort, we decided to try Puerto Del Carmen instead. What a great decision!
We were staying in block two, on the ground floor so mum didn't have to climb stairs We opted for the two bed, two bath option. This actually means one bathroom with full toilet, bidet, bath with a shower attachment and sink, the second is an en-suite which means a toilet, sink and shower. The shower is great, plenty of hot water, unfortunately, the sink is a pedestal and the toilet is tucked almost under that sink so you mostly have to sit sideways on the loo. Not a problem for me but some may not like it.
The rest of the apartment is as normal, lounge/dining room, kitchen, TV, patio. Being on the ground floor, the patio had an electric roller shutter for extra security, a bit noisy to operate but you felt safe at night.
We were hoping for a beach holiday like we normally have but unfortunately there weren't many sunbeds on the beach so we ended up round the pool every day. Mind you, this was the best decision we ever made since the pool was crystal clear with loads of sunbeds and parasols and toilets available. We absolutely loved it! It was clean and quiet, on occasions we were the only people round the pool but when there were people there they were all really friendly.
The two girls on reception were fantastic (sorry I didn't get your names ladies) available every day to sort out any problems or offer advice, we had a later flight home and they couldn't have been more helpful. They let us use a different apartment to store the cases and shower in after we'd been swimming on the last day. That was in Block 4 and interestingly, the en-suite sink was wall mounted so the problem with sitting on the loo sideways didn't arise.
Every night we would walk in the direction of the old town and there were so many choices of restaurants that it was really hard to choose! We did eat at Bollywood twice because the food there was SO delicious but to be honest we didn't have a bad meal all week.
Across from the apartments is a HiperDino supermarket where you can get anything you need, if they didn't sell it, about 5-10 minute walk away was a bigger supermarket. Across the road is a shopping centre with two great bars, both of which have live music every night although that includes Karaoke!
What else to say? We loved it there, we are planning to come back next year. We found being by the pool so much quieter than on the beach at CT where you are constantly pestered by hawkers selling knock-off rubbish, Chinese masseurs and the coca cola man. Plus we saved money on the sunbed rental too.
Some reviewers of these apartments were a bit picky about little things. Cracked tiles, mozzies, ants. Seriously? Yes there were some of all of the above but do you really go on holiday expecting perfection? We were warned about the mosquitoes as we checked in and they didn't bother me at all, mum got nibbled but then she bought an electric repellent and all was good.
All the bedding was spotless, sheets were as white as you would like and we had fleecy type blankets although the blankets in block 4 were regular blankets.
Don't expect to find the odds and ends that previous tenants leave behind. There was no left over cling film, pepper or anything like that, that we are used to finding when we arrive but on a positive note, the cleaner came twice while we were there! Unheard of in all the years we've been self-catering.
Come to these apartments and you won't be sorry. We had a fantastic time. Roll on next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: I didn't not like anything.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry_DA5
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it, we'll be back”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was pure luck, not having been to Lanzarote before, to discover that we were at the best end of Carmen. The bus from the airport (2.40 euros) stops right outside (just ask for San Antonio, its on the time table) and and you are there. Lovely people, even more helpful than you could ask for. Apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We ate out but there is everything you could need for eating in. Pool is excellent and a gateway from the complex takes you straight onto the beach. We had a lovely time. Just down the road is the best italian restuarant in the world, Pepe Nero, loved that to, and you should try the fish platter at Cafe' Del Carmen (live music every night till late), its to die for. WE WILL BE BACK.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing