We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service, location and weather!”
other travellers have booked this property
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
The heated pool and sun terrace A standard living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Costa Luz Front Block 6 overlooking Los Pocillos Beach
The heated pool and sun terrace
A standard living & dining area
2nd Bedroom. Bedrooms can be made up as doubles or twins
En suite bathroom 1st bedroom.
Fully fitted kitchen
Pool area with plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas.
Located on Los Pocillos Beach
View from Superioir Front Block 6
View of the bay from the other side.
Well kept gardens with many flower varieties
Superior front block apartment with view to sea
Heated pool
Costa Luz from the air!
Beachside!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alys H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, location and weather!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Easy to book, helpful on the phone. Reception on site very friendly and helpful. Apartment in good condition. Main service very good.
Block 6 well worth the extra money for the wonderful view.
No facilities on site but restaurants, bars, shops all within very easy reach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: beach view and quiet location.
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotkate
Argyll, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent for children, beach and sea views”
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the above holiday with Ocean Club Holidays and we were so pleased with the booking service, the apartment and the location. The 2 bedroom apartment (2nd block from the front) was ideal for our family with a child of 4.5 years and a baby of 11 months and we had a wonderful time. The garden grounds were well kept and the feeling around the apartments was very spacious. The sea views from the apartment and the balcony were wonderful and the sound of the sea just made our stay. The older boy enjoyed watching the planes coming in and we all enjoyed looking at the cruise ships. The access to the beach was very safe and easy and we enjoyed early morning and late afternoon strolls along the beach. The apartments were well kept and well cleaned and the kitchen facilities were very good except for the lack of a good knife and perhaps a grater! We were pleased with the cot and high chair provided for the baby. The weather turned a bit chilly in the evenings in the 2nd week and perhaps a small heater would have been handy.

There were shops within easy reach for food, etc. and also a good choice of restaurants, snack/ice cream bars and carry outs. The shops were a bit tacky but the boutique Caracol – in the shopping centre near the apartments is excellent and has very good quality clothes, shoes and goods. In the same shopping complex, the Graucho bar was also very friendly and good wifi reception. We found the people in the resort very friendly and helpful and we have travelled a lot in Spain (and I speak Spanish) – that cannot always be said about some places in Spain and Baleares!!

We hired bikes and it is a super safe place for that also and also for walking. I can recommend Rancho Texas excursion for the children (and adults!) and we also hired a car from Cabrera Medina which was very reasonable and got around some of the island for 3 days. Visit the Timanfaya visitor centre and have a camel ride - great fun.
Teguise is a lovely old town with interesting shops and small 'casa' type restaurants. Old Puerto del Carmen is also pretty and we had a Menu del dia in a lovely little French family restaurant called El Marinero, calle Bajamar near the harbour, for about 7.5 euros each (3 courses) - great value, lovely food and nice people.

Although the weather was not so good for the second week we still found lots to do but the temperature of the pool could have been a few degrees higher – especially for the children. However, it is heated, which is a plus at this time of year! I would recommend the company LastMinute Travel for any transfers. They are efficient, you can book online in advance and they provide baby seats and childrens booster seats. They are not expensive as Po del Carmen is near the airport and the short transfer was a plus with the children. The price depends on the no of your party and whether you share a bus or have a vehicle to yourselves.

We looked at the other apartments and had lunch one day there – The Ocean Club apartments with the restaurant – although these looked nice – they didn’t appeal to us so much for a family, were farther from the beach and we had the lovely views of the sea so we made a good choice.

This company is very efficient and it is nice to be able to speak to someone at the end of the phone! If we are not travelling with the grandchildren in future I would be very interested in the Cape Verde apartments (too long flying time for the baby at present).

Kathy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and easy access to the beach, the views, the swimming pool, the location, short transfer to airport
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsw...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Have stayed in the luxury block for the last 5 years, the apartment is virtually on the beach and is always clean and comfortably appointed. the maid service is efficient and friendly. The on site staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is a good size and clean and there is no 'organising of your stay' you can do whatever you want. Why would you want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewarty0...
home
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Costa La Cuz”
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent location,apartments clean and tidy a bit dated,shops nearby are good value for money,
Cutlery was from the 60s but practical
We had sea view which was great

value for money: not sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing