We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LEA

Villa Lea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night BBQ by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night
BBQ by day
Shaded seating area
Hot tub by night
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel B
Eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Good Location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a long weekend for my cousin's hen do. As maid of honour it was down to me to make the arrangements and I'm so glad I chose this place.
All communication when booking was prompt from Elaine and Linda met us as arranged on our arrival to show us the villa and answer any questions. It's in a great residential location so away from the tourists and noise but just ten minutes walk from the beach and main stretch of restaurants and bars.
The villa itself is amazing, bigger then the pictures show. The pool is fab and we spent most of our time in it as the weather was hot. Great outside area to sit and relax in the shade or the sun. It has all the amenities you would require staying for a few days to a couple of weeks. Would imagine it being great for group of friends or families as it suits all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hopefully see you all back again in the future. Hope the wedding goes well for all.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemandste...
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa is really big and everything is fantastic. Pool is big, jacuzzi is great and the patio area is brilliant to sit in during the day and night.
The beds are really comfy and you can even watch british channels on TV if you are too relaxed to go out.
We cannot thank Elaine, Linda and Richard enough as they made our stay here fantastic. Thank you for making our booking so smooth Elaine - great to meet you :-) The hamper on arrival is great and we had help with any questions immediately from Linda and Richard (great people and so friendly) :-)
Sandy beach is lovely and bike hire is well worth it. Loads of restaurants and bars and all in easy walking distance - elderly may need a taxi back as there is a bit of a hill back to villa but taxis are cheap and quick.
We are already thinking about our next holiday here and i don't think you could find a better place to stay. Thank you again and hope to be back soon.
Steve and Gemmax

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is much appreciated , I will pass on your comments to Linda and Richard.
We look forward to seeing you in 2016.
Thanks Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SIMPLY PERFECT!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this villa to celebrate my 40th Birthday with 7 of my firiends and it did not let me down!
The location, the villa, the pool, the hot tub(in which I welcomed my 40s!), the weather and the facilities were second to none - you name it, the villa had it! It was so spacious that even with a large group you didn't feel cramped. It truly was a home from home which all helps you relaxed and feel comfortable during your stay - the pictures do not and cannot do it justice and it far exceeded my expectations. The booking process with Elaine was easy and she did her best to accommodate any requests. We were met on arrival by Linda & Richard who were really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The welcome hamper was much appreciated and soon disappeared!! Taxis were very cheap, only 15 euros from the airport. Found some wonderful places to eat and drink, especially the best cocktails we have ever had in La Delicatezza!
This has definitely been a holiday and a birthday to remember forever, thanks to Villa Lea!!
I cannot recommend this enough, book, book and book again. I'm sure we will!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor facilities, pool, no tub and BBQ area.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hi Sue

Thank you for your amazing review I am so happy you enjoyed your birthday I will pass on your comments to Linda and Richard.
We hope to see you again at Villa Lea
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCulloug...
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Spacious Villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Villa Lea is beautiful and really well appointed, being 5 and 10 mins from the local shops and beach respectively. The facilities including the pool, hot tub, (which we thoroughly enjoyed) all areas bedrooms, bathrooms, cooking and dining area etc are in excellent decorative repair catering more than adequately for our group of 8. Elaine was very helpful and obliging, we also received a warm welcome from Richard and Linda. We would definitely return to the Villa Lea. Many thanks Elaine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad you and a lovely holiday, look forward to your return.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soopoo201...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect winter break”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa lea for xmas 2014 great location , great communication , nothing was too much trouble from the owners or management , we travelled with our 2 grandsons aged 2 & 7 years , the only thing I would say is the pool is deep at both ends & better for an older family as it was a worry ,but apart from that loved it many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing