We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa with heated pool, hot tub...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LEA

Villa Lea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night BBQ by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night
BBQ by day
Shaded seating area
Hot tub by night
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morag W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa with heated pool, hot tub, comfortable beds and welcome hamper”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Lanzarote. We were personally welcomed at the Villa on arrival . The standard of the villa and fixtures were exactly as advertised. All of our family made good use of the heated swimming pool and hot tub. It was a delight to watch our seven month old grandson enjoying his first venture into an outdoor pool.
The villa is in a quiet residential area and entirely enclosed. The outdoor barbeque area had a lovely tiled circular table and was well used.
The nearest shop was no more than 5 minutes away with the Bisofera shopping centre 10 minutes and the old town a 15 minute stroll.
The owner Elaine had advised us to book a bus transfer from the airport to the villa. This service was very good, arrived on time and very good value.
Our stay at Villa Lea was a very happy experience and I would happily recommend to others

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen facilities, beds, pool and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, hopefully we will see you again at Villa Lea
Regards
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neani
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect house perfect location fabulous people”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The villa is so lovely , very well equipped. Elaine left us little presents for Christmas and bought some crackers etc for us which we thought was really kind.
The house was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfy.
We loved the board games and played dominos every day by the pool drinking cocktails , it's was lovely to have that quality time with the family.
Linda and Richard were on hand to help with anything we wanted and looked after us until we got in the taxi to come home, they were very kind.
We found the spar supermarket was the best one as they had a butchers that has the best steak ever and very cheap for the BBQ which we used almost everyday.
The jacuzzi was amazing and spent the evenings bubbling away watching the stars.
The children loved the pool and was in morning until night.
I can't wait until we can stay here again as we had a perfect holiday.
Thankyou sooo much Elaine for letting us use your home , it has been such a pleasure speaking to you and meeting Linda and Richard. We will see you soon x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Hi Jeanine
So glad you had a lovely holiday and hopefully see you again in the future.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyholi...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Winter Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Whilst in a peaceful location, this villa is just a 10 minute stroll from the hustle and bustle of Puerto Del Carmen with its excellent restaurants and beautiful promenade on which to stroll.

Villa Lea has every amenity you could wish for; very well equipped, spacious both in and out. With a good size swimming pool and generous spa we could not have wished for more.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Lea for a family holiday or just chilling out with good friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed peaceful feeling
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hi Daphne and family
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Happy New Year
Regards
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B
Dover in Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2ND AMAZING STAY AT VILLA LEA”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Thank you Elaine. 2nd visit to your fabulous villa. Just as good as we remembered it. Terrific pool, hot tub and facilities. Great location for town, beach, submarine trip etc. A real luxury home for our stay and perfectly able to accommodate our wheelchair bound traveller who also required pool heating - thank you for that. A real holiday to remember for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thanks Paula and family Glad you had another great holiday hoep to see you again next year.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amiejay D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly impressive!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa lea is a spacious and luxurious holiday venue. It's situated central to the main strip of puerto del Carmen. Facilities are excellent and is finished to a high standard. It truly is an impressive venue. As first timers to lanzarote the villa and location has seriously impressed us and we would have no hesitation in returning. Villa lea has everything you need and so much more. It comes very highly recommended. The pool is gorgeous and the jacuzzi a real bonus. There is a fantastic BBQ area that was well used for the beautiful warm evenings. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend villa lea to others!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Thanks Amie for you lovely review glad you all had a great holiday as first timers.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing