We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Joanna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Main  Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom en-suite
Childrens play area
Villa Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DianeP2
Prestonpans
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned home after another great week staying at this villa and nothing has changed, still the same excellent standards. There was 6 adults in our party plenty outside and inside space, it never felt overcrowded, lovely welcome pack on arrival, short taxi ride from airport walking distance to beach shops and restaurants couldn't ask for a better location. Hoping dates are available for next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciar...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa....”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amongst all of the highlighted facilities offered, we need to add tranquility, calmness, security, very comfortable beds, family "pool competitions", cycle lanes, great local restaurants, location to the airport..... Maid service, pool attendant included.... Everything was fab! ...... Thank you Kirsty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemzuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with my ten month old daughter, our first family holiday. The villa was as described just perfect for our first family holiday , lovely location and very well equipped , everything you could wish for. The villa was very clean and spacious and the pool was wonderful and heated. We loved the pool area which had lovely sun beds and a bbq area. We recieved a welcome pack upon arrival with was well needed as it was late in the evening and would like to say a big thank you for that. We would definitely recommend this villa for families and couples. We had our perfect family holiday here and would defiantly come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful, it's on the edge of Matagorda so very private, but still within easy reach of the beach and local amenities. The pool area is large and well kept with plenty of very comfortable sunbeds and a pooltable. Inside there are all mod cons, matching crockery and cutlery, washing machine, dishwasher and dishwasher tablets were supplied along with washing up liquid and liquid soap in both bathrooms, everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We would try and book this villa again if we visit Lanzarote again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeP2
Prestonpans
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last march loved it so booked to return again this march and have just returned home after a weeks stay, now looking to see if we can book again for our week away next march. Just love this villa, lovely welcome pack on arrival, so clean and spacious inside and out. Only a short taxi ride from airport apprx 5 mins and 5-10 min walk to the beach,shops and resturaunts couldn't ask for a better location. So easy to book, Kirsty was more than helpful with the booking and her husband popped over at the start if our stay to make sure we were all settled and to help with any problems we might have come across to which we had none on either if our stays. Would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this villa. To sum it up private, quiet, peacefull and perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing