We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil haven.....home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Agua Brava.

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Newly installed Ikea kitchen. Includes oven, ceramic hob, washing machine and abundance of utensils
Bathroom with powerful walk in shower behind glass block partition
Comfortable lounge with L-shaped sofa. View through double doors of terrace and beautiful gardens
Lounge
Lounge with 32' LCD TV. Extensive DVD library
Dining table for five
Large sunny terrace.
Sunny terrace
Sea view from the terrace
View of swimming pool from the terrace
Pool and gardens
Inviting swimming pool!
Pathway to swimming pool and sunbathing terrace from the apartment
Sunbathing terrace with ample loungers
Swimming pool
Front entrance
Front entrance
Gardens
Pool and gardens
Pool and gardens
Gardens
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
Paddle boats on Playa Grande
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Take a boat trip to nearby Puerto Calero
Puerto Del Carmen
Arrecife promenade
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
View from Timanfaya or Fire Mountain, Lanzarote's 
active volcano. Worth a visit
Volcanic landscape
Extinct volcano
Camel ride at Timanfaya
Rent a camel!
Vineyard . Despite barren conditions Lanzarote produces beautiful wine from Malvasia grapes
Vineyard
View from 'The Eye of the World' a beautiful mountan top building designed by Cesar Manrique
View of neighbouring island of La Graciosa from 'The Eye of the World'
Puerto Del Carmen
Neighbouring island of La Graciosa
Scuba Diving
Submarine tour
Helicopter view of Puerto Del Carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tipperary...
tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil haven.....home from home.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews but i recently booked our 4th return to this wonderful apartment and i was shocked to read a negative review, so i felt i must write about my family's experience of "Aqua Brava". We stumbled upon this little gem of an apartment 4 years ago and are returning again for our annual pilgrimage this summer. We cant bring ourselves to stay anywhere else - it is that comfortable. It has all the conveniences, its spotless and the housekeeper calls twice weekly to give the place a complete tidy up and replace the towels. Its located in a nice area, convenient for the airport, taxis, buses, local supermarket just down around the corner, and a few minutes walk and you are in the old town ( or new town!) with a huge selection of fabulous restaurants. My kids are now 15, 11 and 9 and they are thrilled to be returning to "AquaBrava". They love the peace here as it is a break from our normal hectic pace of life. The pool is lovely, sometimes busy and sometimes it is almost like a private pool. The complex is small and secure with locked gates - very safe for young children. Declan and lynne have always been most helpful and they have nice little instructions left for the TV, DVD and hob. We cant wait to return this year to this lovely welcoming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment, very private with lovely patio
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Many thanks for all your lovely comments. We are delighted to know how much your family enjoys our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2015
Delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote. Many thanks for reviewing our apartment. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina8357
1 review
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed in this apartment on a number of occasions ranging from January to March. It is very well equipped with all facilities, including a washing machine. It's a home from home and we will carry on visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to review our apartment and are delighted you consider it your home from home! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcon123...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disapointed”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment advertises wifi/. there is no wifi in or around the apartment.
it was poorly cleaned when we got to the apartment.
there is broken tiles on the patio and loose and broken tiles inside.
the apartment is in need of repainting ( flaking and cracked paint ever where.
the kitchen pots pans and cutlery need upgrading to.
the tv switches of for no reason? the owner must know there is a problem because people have put comments in the guest book about this
we left the apartment 4 days earlier than we should have.
Malcolm conington

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
We are very disappointed these guests did not enjoy their stay. Unfortunately reading this review was the first we heard that they were not satisfied. To be honest we had to recheck our bookings to ensure they were our guests as we were shocked that it was our apartment being described! We always encourage feedback from our guests and suggestions are welcomed. However we feel the comments made by this reviewer are unjustified and exaggerated which is why we have taken the time to refute them. We can honestly say that we have never had a negative review.
We treat our apartment as a second home and want our guests to feel the same. As such we would never let it get in the state of disrepair suggested. A large proportion of our bookings are from repeat guests who stay with us year on year, sometimes even twice per year and they always describe the apartment as their ‘home from home’. In fact another party who, like the writers of the review, stayed with us in December 2014 rebooked with us for this coming April as soon as they returned home. Would this be the case if our apartment was presented as the review describes? Since we purchased the apartment seven years ago we have spent a lot of time and money upgrading it. It has been rewired and re-plumbed. We completely refitted the bathroom with new tiles and new suite. Two years ago we installed a new kitchen from Ikea in Lanzarote including new washing machine, fridge freezer, cooker and hob. At this time we purchased pots and utensils from Ikea also so we are at a loss as to how these need to be upgraded as suggested. All of the mattresses were purchased within the last two years also. Our caretaker is a British lady who has looked after the apartment for many years and was also employed by the previous owner. She looks after the apartments of other owners on the complex also. We have never had any complaints about her work and in fact we usually receive very positive feedback as to how clean the apartment is and how kind and helpful our caretaker is. Our caretaker did receive a call from this party to say the TV was not working. She was surprised as she had checked it the previous day. When she arrived at the apartment she found the TV to be in perfect working order and showed the guests how to use it. We understand that not everybody is comfortable using unfamiliar technology which is why we have very easy to follow step by step instructions on how to use the TV / satellite system / DVD on the TV unit. The TV is a two year old LCD which is working perfectly. We can only assume that in trying to use it perhaps a setting such as sleeper mode was accidentally enabled. Contrary to this party’s comments we are unaware of any issues with the TV. Our caretaker has looked through our guestbook and did not find any comment saying the TV was turning itself off. During this visit our caretaker asked these guests if they were happy with everything else and she was told ‘Yes’.
She did receive a second callout from the guests saying the hob was not working. When asked if they had read the step by step instructions posted in the apartment she was told no. Upon arriving the hob was found to be working perfectly. Our caretaker went through the instructions with them and showed them how to turn the child lock off.
Unfortunately there was exceptionally heavy rain in Lanzarote in December 2014 just prior to when these guests stayed. The balcony of the apartment above us flooded causing water damage to the roof of our terrace resulting in the paint cracking and flaking. This was out of our control and understandably we needed to wait until the area dried before we could paint it. This is the only area of flaking paint. The interior of the apartment is painted in its entirety on an annual basis.
Our caretaker reports that there are a couple of tiles which though they rock slightly under foot, they are by no means lifting. They will be re-grouted.
As of January 2015 we are awaiting a new junction box to be installed on the complex which will allow us to have WiFi installed in our apartment. Currently it is dependent on signal strength from a nearby complex and is at a nominal fee.
It is unfortunate these guests did not enjoy their holiday but we would have appreciated the courtesy of being contacted directly to discuss their concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing