We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday bash”
Review of White Lion

White Lion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: A family friendly bar serving food and drinks, with a fantastic view of the sea on the strip in Puerto Del Carmen Lanzarote
Restaurant details
Description: A family friendly bar serving food and drinks, with a fantastic view of the sea on the strip in Puerto Del Carmen Lanzarote
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Visited for breakfast and left late after dinner.
It was The White Lions 2nd birthday and we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast in the sun, then friends joined us,so we moved into the shade and had lunch......music started at 4pm which was brilliant with Bradley, then a second singer Mike Garry started at 6pm. Request songs played with great atmosphere. Will visit again and again. Recommend you visit!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Vsctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, Owner at White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Thanks a lot for that Vsctt, it means a great deal to us! Thank you too for joining us for our 2nd birthday bash...now here's to the 3rd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

OUR FAVOURITE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST ON THE ISLAND, HANDS DOWN! Been visiting for over a year, always great service. Amazing sea view from the balcony! Live music is fab, enough room for a boogie - and no problem with requests, they'll play it on the spot! Good banter and great value for location. Would suit for friends night out and family day (or both), sun and shade as well, great space on the terrace. Great menu that would suit all. What more could you want?!? Will be back tomorrow... and the next day...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, Owner at White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Vicky! Thank you so much for your glowing accolade, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others, and we're so happy to read that you enjoy your visits so much. We'll see you on the dance floor sometime....and one day it might even be without a mask! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

I ate the chilli burger, it was delicious and the hand cut chips were fabulous. I was on a table of six and everyone was impressed with the food.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, Owner at White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

That's what we like to hear, Lisa! Thank you for your review - it's short but undeniably sweet! We hope to see you and your companions back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

I went to the White Lion with friends for lunch, the views are fantastic, the food was excellent, very friendly staff, I felt safe they had proper masks and social distancing was observed, amazing desserts too, I will be back very soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Guide19220060130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, Owner at White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

That's what we like to see, Guide! Thank you for your visit, and indeed your review. We look forward to having you back, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Just visited the white lion in PDC. We were 2 couples we both had the spice bag which was amazing the curry sauce was gorgeous. The other 2 had the Sunday roast which they said was also amazing and loved the beef and the tastiest gravy ever.The beer is 1.50 a pint and ice cold. The staff are so friendly and chatty. 10 out of 10 for service with amazing views. Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank keithbW958KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, Owner at White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hello Keith - well that is absolutely fantastic to read, thank you so very much for your lovely words! We put a great deal of effort into producing good, honest home cooked 'pub grub', and to keep our prices as fair as we possibly can. We're genuinely happy to see that we're hitting the mark! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Lion also viewed

 

Been to White Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.