We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Palmeras
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

To begin with, Ester, the manager caters to your every need with the warmest smile. When we arrived the apartment was squeeky clean and it stayed that way thanks to one of the nicest cleaning ladies! The apartment has everything you need and the location was perfect, right around the corner of the beach, supermarket, and the lively nightlife. Very quiet complex, made for couples and quiet families. 12 minutes to the airport, very reasonable rate... The apartments can't be beat!!

Restaurants to try: Taverna de Niño and in the old town, El Golfo for real Spainsh food. Oriental World for Chinese.

Tour recommendations: Custer Travel "south tour" 33€ with food, great tour.
Express tour to the green caves for a natural wonder: Last Minute 20€.

Tour buses pick you up on the main beach street, 5-7 minute walk from apartment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are the sunniest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magioula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here 5-19 June. Had called the day previously to alert them we were arriving outside of reception hours and sure enough there was someone there to greet us. Apartments themselves were sufficient considering they are so reasonable however the sun loungers with no covering or sit up option meant the pool was mostly empty for the duration of our stay. Our cleaner was fantastic and cleaned every day except Weds and Suns. Facilites in the apartment were all in good working order and no deposit or payment for safe etc. needed on arrival. Overall happy with value for money but just wouldnt rate it highly due to its basic nature.

Room Tip: Stayed in apt 13 which from our observations seemed the best. Caught all the sun in the morning and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunrayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

stayed here june 5-19. on arrival there was nobody there to meet us and we were stranded outside of gates for 10 mins before being let in by one of the other clients. we then with the aid of a very friendly irish guy who owned number 10 got in touch with the owner and we were eventually given our keys, not the best start but from then on it was perfect. room as stated has everything you will need and is cleaned 5 times a week spotless by the extremely friendly cleaner. the owner was also extremely polite and i can see why people want to come back. apartments are away from all noise but just 5 mins from the strip which is massive with bars and restraunts galore. spar supermarket also very close. pool is freezing but when your in sun for a while surely thats a good thing. would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank michael-emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a small complex of apartments i stayed in with my boyfriend we absolutely loved it.

No rush for the sunbeds in the morning no matter what time we went down we got a bed although they are the flat sunbeds which you can't sit up on them not a big deal but i like to sit up and read so some days we just sat on our terrace we had apartment number one which had a very spacious terrace that got the sun well into the evening.

Esther on reception could not be more helpful the reception is not 24 hours so make sure to let her know when you will be arriving.

The apartment is well stocked a fully working oven, large fridge, toaster, kettle, wifi, tv and just ask at reception if you want a fan. All the stuff you would normally pay extra for in other apartments.

The strip is only a 5 minute walk.

we will def be back again.

Make sure to tell taxi drivers you are going to Las Palmeras one as we ended up at Las Palmeras two and Three when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed at the Las Palmeras for a week in May with my wife. We found the complex very clean and tidy. Esther the lady in reception could not have been more helpful. The location is very central with easy access to the beach and Spar supermarket around the corner. Great variety of places to eat and only a ten minute walk to the oldtown.The pool is very deep but this did not bother us as we spent much of our time on the beach.
The accommodation is typical canarian and has everything you could need for a weeks break. Fridge with a decent size freezer. Toaster, kettle, etc. Television has only one english channel, CNN world news but we did not mind as we read a lot.
Some nice little pubs around the corner, the Rendavous and the Irish Viking. We had food in the Irish Viking on two nights and found it to be very tasty. In particular we enjoyed the barbaque night. For Asian food the Oriental World at the end of the road was very good and packed most nights.
We had a nice quiet holiday which was mainly due to the accommodation as it was very quiet at night which lead to a good nights sleep. Even though the location is just set off the main strip we did not hear any noise at night at all.
We are looking forward to a return visit because we know Esther and her team will look after us very well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holidayviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Princesa Ico Apartments
Princesa Ico Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,050 reviews
0.6 km away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Princesa Guayarmina 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 3,624 - ₹ 4,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Palmeras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Palmeras Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing