We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family villa in central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luis II

Private heated Pool (electrically heated)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated Pool (electrically heated)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private heated Pool (electrically heated)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
crazylitt...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa in central location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My daughter booked this for a family holiday and there were 6 adults and 3 kids. The villa was spacious enough for us all and had everything we needed. The villa and the garden were well kept and clean and the pool man was round through the week to clean the pool. The outside area gets the sun from early morning until evening and the villa is bright and modern. The outside area is kid friendly and completely enclosed which was peace of mind with a toddler. Its in a quiet area right beside a Lidl and local supermarkets and there are local pubs and restaurants near by. Its only a 10/15 minute walk down to the main strip and a few euros back in a taxi if you need one.
Really handy for public transport with bus stops just down the road and there is also a lovely shopping center not too far from it.
We would definitely come back here to stay as a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review ! It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarylouTi...
Tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, nice pool”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious villa. Well equipped kitchen. Lovely pool - bigger than expected. Good wifi, satellite t.v. channels. Plenty of towels. Nice walk to beach/strip - about 15 minutes. Just across the road from Lidl which was fantastic as we did not need to hire a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusyF8051...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
6
people found this review helpful

To begin with wr struggled to get in to the villa or reach anyone who could help. We then found the villa was not locked anyway. The description of the villa is misleading. The two bedrooms downstairs are very off putting, a big like a dungeon. The kitchen was poorly equipped for our party of six, no shelves on the inside of fridge door, which seemed very hot on the outside casing, the hob made the electrics trip out and the washer seemed to boil our clothes, although we complained, a few things were added. The villa itself is tired and outside the sun beds looked filthy although we did get them washed down and the pool cleaned. The view from the upstairs balcony is quite distressing please see photos. Again this neighbour was friendly but not the view I want to see on my holidays. You could also hear your neighbours in their pool area, so doesn't feel private. The location is good if you like a supermarket in close proximity. Certainly not suitable for anyone who has difficulty with stairs as the bathrooms are either upstairs or downstairs.
Finally as a group we made the best of it but have paid far less for so much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lad722000
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful and spacious”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a great week at Villa Luis 3 it was very clean and spacious had the sun shining on us all day from 10 am. The pool is not the biggest but done the job.Lidl supermarket is 2 min walk and the large shopping Centre 10 min walk. very quiet and peaceful area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. had everything you need from washing machine to dishwasher. Wifi and British Satalite Luis was fantastic any teething problems we experienced he had it sorted ASAP. Totally recommend this Villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing