We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
209
107
26
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
107
26
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolthese apartmentscoded gatespar supermarketstudio apartmentsecurity codethe main striptill late afternoonstrip beacha great place to stayapartment numberfree wifilady on receptiona couple of minutes walksunny balconydouble bedstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Now I know that these are rated 2 star. But I feel rather disappointed with our 1 bed apartment.
The beds were so uncomfortable, really hard and quite lumpy. Neither of us had a good nights sleep. Also the pillows were not good. I did ask for an extra pillow which came very promptly.
The bath had a really bad, what I can only describe as mould/rust by the plug hole.
The door didn't close properly and the toilet moved with you!!
Not enough plug sockets in the apartment and the one in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. I did not want to risk blow drying my hair in there. Also one of the wall lights in the living room area was hanging rather dangerously from the wall. With only one screw fixed into the wall. Should have been two.
Now for the good:
The apartment was very clean.
The kitchenette very well equipped.
Pool area was nice. But sun beds pretty uncomfortable.
There are about 4 or 5 English channels including Sky News.
It is in a good location close to the bars and restaurants and the Spar just across the road.
The one big disappointment for me was the shaded patio area. I had asked on a few occasions for a sunny balcony. Perhaps in the summer it wouldn't be such an issue but in March when you are in need of some warm sunshine, I felt rather disappointed not to get what I had asked for.
So all in all I do feel for a budget apartment complex you get what you pay for.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Philip S,

First of all; thank you very much for the time you spent writting such a detailed review. Only with a critic spirit we will be able to improve what we do.

Let me clarify that Las Lilas is a one star property, not two.
About the beds; we are renewing all the matress this year, anyway, if you had any problem you should told us and see what we could do about it, because all that matters to us it is your satisfaction and there are always solutions.

About the sunshine on your apartment: we always take all the special petitions of our distinguished customers very carefully, and we always do our best to satisfy them. Unfortunately is not always possible, but we serve the resquests ir order of arrival.

On the other hand, we want to thank you for all the positive points that you have pointed out, hoping that they will be helpfull for next visitors.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Las Lilas and try to improve your opinion,

Meanwhile we send you our best wishes,

Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

From start to finish of my holiday at these apartments was first class. The Apartments and the grounds are clean and tidy, I stayed in a studio which has everything you need, plenty of stoarge. Free wi-fi. A big thank you to Isa was so helpful in every aspect. Location is fab, a couple of minutes walk brings you to the main strip (oppsite Cafe la ola) but far enough away for complete peace. Supermarket 50 yards away. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jean P.

Thank you very much for you detailed review of Las Lilas apartments and your stay with us.

Our best reward it is your phrase: " I will be back!", so thanks again and we will keep it until we will see you back.

Kind regards,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I had a great stay here at Apartamentos las Lilas.

It's in a great location just minutes walk from the strip.

Many great bars and restaurants close by.

The Apartments themselves were cosy and spacious, and most importantly, clean.

A modest little pool on the property makes a nice touch.

Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonMacC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear JonMacC88,

Thank you very much for your lovely words to Las Lilas.

It will be a pleasure to see you back in Las Lilas very soon,

Best wishes,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We have just done a six week holiday here and can’t praise the place and staff enough it’s great for access to the Main Street and beach and so clean and ISA on reception is so lovely and friendly and nothing is too much trouble We loved it so much we have booked again for next year x thank you all staff

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Gail C,

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We feel so glad you have such a nice opinion of us,

It will be a real pleasure to see you back in Las Lilas very soon,

Best wishes,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Had got a flight and knew we wanted to stay in the PDC area so set about looking for accommodation and found Las Lilas. Had a great rating and good reviews; small; adults only; good location. And it lived up to it’s reputation. We had good, clear communication from the apartments about how to access on arrival. We were lucky enough to get the double bed we’d asked for (actual double, not pushed together) and were in upstairs studio 603. There’s a shared staircase with 604 but you still each get your privacy on the balconies. The studio was clean; plenty of storage; complimentary toiletries; dish sponge, washing up liquid and tea towel provided. I found the bed really comfortable, my partner less so but that comes down to personal taste. There are English language channels on the tv. We just liked it for a bit of background noise. The kitchen seemed well equipped but we only used mugs and plates so can’t comment on actual self catering practicalities. No microwave in ours (but we could hear one next door so some do). Towels are changed after 3 days and sheets each week. The apartments confirm this upfront so shouldn’t be a surprise. Plenty of loo roll supplied and regular cleaning. On arrival we found we only had one bath towel and one spare pillow but saw the cleaning lady the next morning and she provided both on the spot. Lovely little pool but the weather on our week (w/c 6 Feb) wasn’t kind to us so we didn’t use the facilities. The pool has a waterfall feature looks lovely at night with changing coloured lights. The surroundings seemed well cared for. We met William at reception the following day. Hired the safe (10 Euro with 20 Euro refundable deposit) and he advised we should pop in the day before we left to confirm if we wanted to keep the room on till we left. We did and it was possible - free of charge. This was great as it meant we kind of gained a day. The apartments are in a great spot. Just a few minutes down the street to the strip (Casino) and handy for a Spar just across the street. The rooms aren’t ultra modern and there’s a bit of blacking on the bathroom ceiling (in our upper room - probably due to ventilation) but this didn’t affect our stay and given the star rating/price there are no grumbles from us. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank serendipity402010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear serendipity402010,

We want to thank you for your detailed and extensive review. There is no doubt that it will be usefull for future clients.

We are also very happy that your stay was so pleasant and that yoy "Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again". That is the best compliment we can have, so again; thank you very much.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews