We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual RCI standard”
Review of Club Las Adelfas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Las Adelfas
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the usual RCI standard”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at this resort. We had a great relaxing holiday in the sun. The apartments are in need of updating but are spotlessly clean and the linen is changed on a regular basis.
The down sides to our holiday is that the pool was freezing cold and not heated. In the two weeks we were there we only ever saw two people in the pool. A pity really as all the other resorts we passed on our way to the town had pools full of people. Our pool even had a lifeguard, what a job he had, sitting in the sun all day with nothing to do.
The second week we had a couple in the next apartment. The first week it was empty.
I felt like like I was living with the guy. Every morning I would here the toilet flush. Then he had a shower. I appreciate that you would hear the drone of the shower but this was the water hitting the bath. Then at night he would snore! All night!!! We laughed about it as my partner would sleep through anything but it drove me mad.
The bar and restaurant on site we visited a few times. The food was good apart from the sunday roast which was apalling. The staff work really hard and there were times when I felt quite sorry for them.
The welcome meeting was held by the restaurateur who really only wanted to talk about his menu and entertainment. So consequently we did'nt really find out anything about the Island
or excursions that were available. We were just told to go to reception if we wanted to know anything or to book any trips. No problem apart from the fact that the Manageress was unapproachable, brusque and quite intimidating.
It did'nt matter though we did book a couple of trips and saw alot of the island by public transport. Very reasonable too.
I would recommend that you visit the San Antonio Hotel. Everything night at 10 o'clock they have entertainment for an hour and we finished off many a day there. It was great!!
Lanzarote we loved we will definitely return to the island. We will not be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megmailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    170
    76
    16
    5
See reviews for
159
222
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Spent a week at this resort January 2012. Not too sure when booked but soon realised very friendly welcoming staff. Clubhouse/snack bar staff work really hard - varied reasonably priced menu and entertainment. Manageress very helpful before and during stay. Resort has ramps for wheelchair users and access via a gate which means avoiding steps by main reception. 2 bed apartment a little small for 6 people but fine for 3 people and needed some general maintenance but clean and well equiped. Short walk to beach and main Puerto del Carmen strip. Would stay at resort again.

Room Tip: First floor if possible balcony more private and request an apartment on the left side as you look t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacati0nDreamer1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Booked this complex for a winter break through RCI points it is located on Calle Francia in playa del Los pocillios 5 mins from the beach ,shops and Puerte del Carmen
Arrived on an early flight but no problem Alison the resort manager checked and my apartment had been cleaned and ready to move in
Apartments are adequate with everything you need water,tea and coffee plus milk is provided to stat you off the TV if you require it has 3 Uk channels one being ITV if you must get your Corrie fix
All the apts are located around the pool with a club house and pool bar serving snacks and breakfast during the day and a full meal menu from 1800 till 2100
Evening entertainment is on during the week but out of season it is very quiet but would expect it to be noisy during high season which is understandable
All in all I had a very pleasant relaxing week and would not hesitate to us this complex again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russ6190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just had a week at this resort for some winter sun. Apartment was a bit dated and not as high standard as RCI usually is but having said that, it was still more than adequate and came kitted out with everything you would need. One bedroom, two bathrooms which was a nice treat. Clean, tidy, and friendly complex.

Bar staff young and friendly, worked really hard. They could do with changing the oil on the fryers as there was a smell of dirty oil whenever they cooked up any bar snacks. Food OK but better choices and prices in nearby Puerto del Carmen where there are plenty of options to suit most tastes.

Overall no complaints. Would go back again if looking for somewhere quiet yet close to everything.

Room Tip: More privacy for eating/relaxing on the balcony if you choose a room on the first floor rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delia01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

just come back from a weeks stay , nice place ,staff friendly in club house ,food lovely , apartment small but every think you need in there (did have money stolen from apartment and no doors were locked!!!) hopefully will returned there in oct but will get safe asap

Room Tip: ask for room on left side in sun more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbus17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
1.9 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,572 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
3.0 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
1.4 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Las Adelfas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Las Adelfas

Property: Club Las Adelfas
Address: Avenida de Francia 16-18 | Playa de Los Pocillos, 35610 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 11,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Las Adelfas 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very popular and friendly holiday complex set in picturesque gardens. The one- and two-bedroom apartments all have kitchens and a balcony or terrace overlooking the delightful swimming pool and children's pool, surrounded by sun terraces. The poolbar & restaurant provide a relaxed and convivial atmosphere, great entertainment and good food. Las Adelfas is also only a short (10 minute) taxi ride to and from the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Las Adelfas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Las Adelfas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Las Adelfas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing