We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of Bagatela

Bagatela
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We went here 3 times while in PDC. First time we went for breakfast, which was grand.
Second time we went, we asked if we could get ice cream, the waiter went over to another waiter and he made a face like we where being a nuisance so we just had 1 drink and left. Third time we went, I ordered the wrong wine and when I saw a red wine brought out I told the waiter (same one who rolled his eyes at the ice cream) that i was meant to order a white wine. It was my mistake but the way he dealt with it was very rude. I apologised again but he mumbled something and stomped off with a face on him and came back with the white wine. We had that drink and left. Although a great location with loads of outdoor seating for people watching, we wont return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevisa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

They do a really nice breakfast here with decent bacon. Also the garlic bread here is without a doubt the best I've ever tasted.

Never tried their cocktails but I did have a beer or two and wow they are COLD.

I would certainly return .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ScotLad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

As this was near to where friends of ours were staying it became our meeting up point. Great staff great cheap cold beer and nice cocktails. Slushies and ice cream for the kids. Just kick back and watch the world go by.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Have been several time beers cold and a good price snack are well cooked and presented staff friendly and courteous

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank knobby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We came here a few times last year and came back again this year. The staff are really friendly and chatted away to my son. The menu is mainly snack type food but is very reasonably priced and all well cooked. The offer a range of different things including burgers, breakfast, sandwiches, toasties, pizzas etc. The also do really nice ice creams and fresh smoothies. A top place to sit and do a bit of people watching.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GemmaP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagatela also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bagatela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing