We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish dirty, We Refused to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taissy
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stay around the UK with my job allot and stay in many Travelodge’s, premier inns, days inn etc so going on recommendations of people thought this would be the same I was well wrong.
There were people hanging of the balcony smoking drinking, gravity on the doors of the rooms. I opened the door to the room and walked straight back for a refund. For a double the bed was very small the sheet to sleep on was this only brown blanket. The place looked ruff and defiantly not child friendly.
Please if your reading this do not go to this hotel yes its cheap but I would not pay the 50euros to stay here my car would have been better.
The only good point was the guy on reception I think he gets it allot people asking for refunds he knew straight away I wanted one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

Pretty much as you would expect for this type of hotel; located right by the motorway (though slightly hidden away behind another hotel), it is a clean basic hotel. the shower was big enough, just, but clean, the bed comfortable, and clean.

Note: bring drinks with you - the machine only takes cards and charges 4 € + cost of drink for each bottle of coke!
Also, i would pake in the neighbouring hotels car park - it looks far more secure than this hotels one which opens onto some unlit bushes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CityTraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

This was our first time at a Premiere Class hotel, and although it's definitely "no frills" we felt it was good value for money.
The room was basic, but in reasonable decorative order. The beds were small but quite comfortable. The bathroom/shower cubicle is pretty cramped, but it was ok. There was a TV, but no tea/coffee making facilities.
We ate at the nearby Campanile Hotel in the evening, and were given a 15% off voucher. It looked like there was a pizzeria at another nearby hotel.
Parking was free, and the area seemed reasonably pleasant and safe. I didn't notice any traffic noise.
Breakfast looked reasonable - we didn't try it, but wished we had in hindsight. We thought we'd look for a nice cafe in Reims instead, but couldn't find anything.
If you don't mind basic facilities, then I think this is good value for a quick stopover, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

On our way to stay at the villa we had booked in the south of france, we needed a place to stop about half way through the journey. After scouring the internet and searching on here we hit upon this little place. Basically it is a very simple idea, cheap place to sleep with very few frills. The rooms are tiny with an even smaller shower/toilet area. You do get a TV and we had 3 narrow but supprisingly comfy beds. I cannot fault it because I knew what I was getting when I booked it and for what amounted to little more than manybe £10 per head for the night I was more than happy. We arrived late at about 11pm, had a little trouble with Mr TOMTOM getting us there, but that was all my fault :D. Don't follow the map on expedia for its location, just ask it to find the Premiere classe in reims and you should be ok. Check-in was ok but had to get the guy to do it as the number we where given by expedia did not work with their automatic checkin machine. The guy did it without much fuss and 10mins later we where all in our rooms. Plenty of parking and seems secure enough as is overlooked by about 50% of the rooms. Discount available for breakfast but we where off at about 6am the next morning so never had chance to try it out.

In a nutshell, if you want somewhere cheap, clean and basic just to get your head down, this will do you fine. There isn't much to see or do in the area so unless you want to drive, don't bother.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stuartb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank pamelarL2831RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taissy
0.1 km away
Fasthotel Reims Taissy
0.1 km away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
5.2 km away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
605 reviews
5.7 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
1.7 km away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#29 of 68 in Reims
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy

Address: 12, rue Edouard Branly, 51500 Taissy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Taissy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taissy
Price Range: ₹ 2,249 - ₹ 3,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 73 rooms for 1, 2 or 3 people are equipped with a double bed or a double bed and 1 bunk bed for 1 or 2 twin beds and 1 bunk bed for 1 person. . For late arrivals, an automatic reception is available 24/7. All rooms are equipped with a private bathroom with towels and shower gel, a flat screen TV with alarm clock, free WIFI connection. Our buffet breakfast at will is composed of varied quality products. Every morning, recharge your energy from 6.30am to 10am on weekdays and from 7am to 10am on weekends and bankholidays. A drink and snack machine is available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing