We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
57
59
56
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
59
56
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist area an industrial park scrambled eggs hotel is located nice hotel alicante airport accommodation euros
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Cheap hotel but don't go during the summer as the air con doesn't work. Rooms ok, showers good but to hot without air con. Sorry, but honest. It's got parking so ideal for an early car drop off at airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 723GaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_CampaElx, Gerente at Campanile Elche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks a lot for your comment. Actually we willnotice maintenance to the Air Conditionning incidence of your room. Don't hesitate to tell us any problem you could have during your stay.

Cordially,

David THOUEILLE
Hotel Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is recommendable for a short visit to the village. The rooms are not quite big but they are complete. The hotel is not very good located at the city center so a car is needed because there is not public transport near of it. Parking is available for free.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zdevidrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_CampaElx, Gerente at Campanile Elche, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks for your comment.

Just to say that there is a bus stop at 300 m and you can get in the city center in less than 20 mn.

Cordially,

David Thoueille
Hotel Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is an overnight stop hotel or for local business trips.The hotel offers superb value for money. Rooms are good size and extremely clean. Bar and restaurant are very good.
This is is not a holiday hotel unless you are looking out of town no pool etc.
I will be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Secure free parking
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_CampaElx, Gerente at Campanile Elche, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for your comments.

Cordially,

David T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel was given to me through a holiday package deal, not an ideal holiday hotel or if on holidays, a car is a must, or you are stuck! Friendly helpful staff, although they were extremely busy, worked the reception as well as the bar, so had to wait a bit for a drink. Clean room, airconditioning and wifi that works. Kitchen was closed so can't rate the food, although paid 8 euros for a breakfast which was not worth the money. Nice terrace to sit out on. I have already booked my next stay this month August 2016, as it is a good base and suits my needs this time as not going on a summer holiday with a teenager.

Room Tip: Generall I think all rooms are quiet as there is not much going on outside.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_CampaElx, Gerente at Campanile Elche, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Lee,

Thanks a lot for your comment. Just to confirm that we have Buffet Breakfast (8.50 €), Take Away Breakfast (5.00 €) & Continental Breakfast (4.50 €).

Cordially,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for cheap acommodation for just one night, this might work for you. The location of it is in an industrial area but close to The main road. The view as seen on The picture is not impressive. We had asked for vegan options at The breakfast but was told when we were there that they could not help us out with this. They had no problem with changing us The full breakfast amount tough, wich ment we payed €17 for bread, fruit and juice. No problem with check in/out. No problem with The room.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Limpis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_CampaElx, Gerente at Campanile Elche, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guestm


Thanks for your comment.

Cordially,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews