We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All mod cons and a great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The view from the bathroom
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menthon-Saint-Bernard, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jude M
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All mod cons and a great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This studio apartment is very luxuriously set out: it is a very compact space but has everything that you need from a good size fridge-freezer to a washing machine and dishwasher. It is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. There is a lovely view of the pretty chateau of Menthon. The owners, the Montants, are helpful and accommodating, with plenty of local info material left in the studio. The location is great: a 10 minute walk from the main village of Menthon Saint Bernard which has a boulangerie; fantastic butcher; a convenience store and 2 restaurants plus a bar. The local public 'plage' is a stroll away and is supervised by lifeguards etc for the pools on the lake. It is only a short drive to the beautiful town of Annecy with fantastic restaurants and lake-side activities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynpa...
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We would go back to this place in a heartbeat, we absolutely loved everything about it! From the moment that we were welcomed and shown around the apartment we fell in love! The apartment is not huge but it is perfectly formed, it had everything that we could possibly want and more, all contained in a beautifully designed space. The location was just ideal with delightful shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk and an idyllic park on the edge of the lake less than 5 minutes walk away. Annecy itself and the surrounding areas are incredibly beautiful with so much to do. The owners of this place could not have been more welcoming and accommodating, I cannot recommend this place highly enough - book a holiday there, you will not regret it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidYork
York, England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great base for a couple visiting Lake Annecy”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was ideal for our purposes; 10 minute or so drive to Annecy, walking distance to the lake, small good supermarket (and other shops) 5 minutes walk away. The facilities are great, everything was clean and working, and the pictures on Trip Advisor are accurate. The apartment is quite small but more than adequate; there is a fold down bed which out of laziness we didn't bother to fold back up during our stay. The apartment is much more modern than the building that it is within, but we liked that; it's a good mixture of old and new.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of castle from bathroom; convenient location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien R
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing