We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a wonderful time! The staff was the best and went above and beyond to make us have the best stay! The updates were more than we had expected. We have been coming to this hotel for 9 years now and we have to say this has been the best time ever!! we look forward to seeing yall next summer!

Room Tip: adding a clothes line in the shower that retracts would be very useful to have to hang wet clothes...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandifer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for returning to the Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed being with us and loved everything we offer. It is always a pleasure to welcome a familiar face back for a visit, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Everything was great. The renovations look wonderful. The only thing I noticed was in the meeting room on the second floor you need to install baseboards. It looks unfinished and you could see a few flaws that baseboards would take care of.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kathya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

kathya, we greatly appreciate your review of The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. It’s a pleasure knowing your meeting went well with us and you loved almost everything we offer. We value your suggestion regarding the baseboard and have taken a note of it. We hope you will consider us when planning future gatherings.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were lucky enough to walk in and get a room that was comfortable, clean, and newly renovated. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were heading for the ferry to Ocracoke, NC and this was a great oceanfront hotel that was close to our destination. We were advised upon check in that the drive would take about an hour and a half. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely add this to our next itinerary. Turtle's eggs, weeks away from hatching were protected on the beachfront just below our balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Michelle, we are pleased to know how much you and your partner enjoyed the stay at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. It was a pleasure to read that you both loved the well-maintained room and the excellent value we offer. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel has been renovated under new ownership recently. The decor is great! Very beachy! Room was clean and staff was friendly. They have an outside tiki bar, as well as inside bar. They also have a restaurant. Chair/umbrella service is available which was convenient. Def recommend!

Room Tip: all rooms are oceanfront with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywood19915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. We are happy you liked our newly revamped hotel as well as the facilities and services we provide. Your comments reinforce our efforts to offer the best stay possible for our guests, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great environment for our conference hope we can do it again. Thanks for looking out for LEO on the state rate so we could come to such a great place and we hope we can do it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank reubenc563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Reuben,

Thank you for letting us know your conference at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores was perfectly coordinated. Our staff will be pleased to know how they contributed to the success of the event! We hope you will consider us when planning future gatherings.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
765 reviews
9.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
215 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
645 reviews
19.7 km away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

Address: 511 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6003 (Formerly Clam Digger Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: ₹ 5,148 - ₹ 12,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms with small refrigerators, microwaves and private balconies. Full Service Restaurant open daily 6:30 am - 9 pm. Lounge open nightly with DJ on weekends. Meeting space available for groups from 15 to 120 persons. Only 1 mile to the NC Aquarium Pine Knoll Shores. Six miles to Ft Macon State Park. We are a family oriented resort - children and young adults under 21 must be with parents. We do not accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clam Digger Hotel Atlantic Beach
Ramada Atlantic Beach
Clamdigger Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing