We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
158
190
69
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
190
69
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclam diggerpool baron site restaurantoff seasonatlantic beachan older hoteloceanfront roomsmall bathroomhot tubcoffee makerbeach hotelnc coastbeds were comfortableair conditionerlong weekendchairs and umbrellasocean view
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Everything was great. The renovations look wonderful. The only thing I noticed was in the meeting room on the second floor you need to install baseboards. It looks unfinished and you could see a few flaws that baseboards would take care of.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kathya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

kathya, we greatly appreciate your review of The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. It’s a pleasure knowing your meeting went well with us and you loved almost everything we offer. We value your suggestion regarding the baseboard and have taken a note of it. We hope you will consider us when planning future gatherings.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were lucky enough to walk in and get a room that was comfortable, clean, and newly renovated. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were heading for the ferry to Ocracoke, NC and this was a great oceanfront hotel that was close to our destination. We were advised upon check in that the drive would take about an hour and a half. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely add this to our next itinerary. Turtle's eggs, weeks away from hatching were protected on the beachfront just below our balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Michelle, we are pleased to know how much you and your partner enjoyed the stay at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. It was a pleasure to read that you both loved the well-maintained room and the excellent value we offer. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel has been renovated under new ownership recently. The decor is great! Very beachy! Room was clean and staff was friendly. They have an outside tiki bar, as well as inside bar. They also have a restaurant. Chair/umbrella service is available which was convenient. Def recommend!

Room Tip: all rooms are oceanfront with balconies
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywood19915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. We are happy you liked our newly revamped hotel as well as the facilities and services we provide. Your comments reinforce our efforts to offer the best stay possible for our guests, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great environment for our conference hope we can do it again. Thanks for looking out for LEO on the state rate so we could come to such a great place and we hope we can do it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank reubenc563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Reuben,

Thank you for letting us know your conference at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores was perfectly coordinated. Our staff will be pleased to know how they contributed to the success of the event! We hope you will consider us when planning future gatherings.

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very clean room. You can tell it was newly renovated. Each room is ocean front and has a great view. However, the bathrooms are tiny and the hotel had some water problems during the stay. Good food in the restaurant but not enough staff to run it efficiently.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ohudson1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. We are glad you liked your well-appointed room along with the view it provides and the food we serve. However, we are sorry for the issues you had while you were here. We are finishing a major renovation of our facility, and we hope our updated hotel will bring greater comfort and satisfaction to our guests. We hope to see you again when our work is complete!

Sincerely,
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews