We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to relax”

Review of Villa Diva

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Annmarie1...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to chill out, only 3 of us so very roomy. Local staff lovely. Island very quiet with some beautiful beaches, though more expensive than some other places we have stayed in Thailand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dam123
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“PRIVATE LUXURY ON PRISTINE THAI ISLAND”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
8
people found this review helpful

This is actually the first review ever that I'm writing while we are still here. This means that everything is so perfect that we feel so comfortable that nothing would go wrong:) When we started to plan our Koh Yao trip (we came here from Lanta) we wanted to stay at KY Island resort. But since we are travelling with two kids the reviews about construction noise there had deciding effect on our decision that we won't go there. So we were left with Niramaya villa and Villaguna resort which are actually near each other at the same beach. Then we find out this "luxurious “perfect place called Villa Diva Star which is situated at Villaguna resort but is privately owned. It is private, no next door neighbors but still near restaurants and beach. This is two storey villa with 4 bedrooms and a private pool. Since there were 5 of us we only took two bedrooms and the other two stayed locked.
This place is really amazing with fully equipped kitchen, large living room with home theater system, music surround system that also plays outside in the gazebo at the pool. The price includes daily maid service that will prepare you breakfast of your choice.
Mhee, the lady that took really good care of us also arranged daily boat trips, scooter rentals and transfer at very good price. Since we had our 9 months old baby with us dinners were always a challenge. The possibility of delivery at home (from Sabai corner restaurant) was really great.
At the end I have to state again that this place on wonderful Koh Yao Noi (this really is Thailand as it was years ago) was probably one of the top places we have ever stayed while travelling around the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simply everything
Liked least: Smell of the AC
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud P
Forest sur marque
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Merci pour nous avoir fait confiance.
En espérant vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour.
Cordialement,
Laurence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djlo34350
Vendres, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Okpo, Coree du Sud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing