We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gorgeous and relaxing place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
terrace
sun set from terrace
view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christian...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous and relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Waterhouse facilitated a wonderful, magical, gorgeous and relaxing break for us. A stunning house over the water on an absolutely beautiful island that we really did not want to leave. I have no negatives to speak of. The people on the island were wonderful and the people associated with the house were wonderful. We stayed there with our 5 young children and they loved it... we will one day be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeys
Quirindi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment we arrived at The Waterhouse to the moment we left everything was perfect!! On arrival we were blown away by just how AMAZING that view truly is, the photos don't do it justice! We were welcomed on arrival to the house and shown around, given the use of a mobile phone containing numbers should we need anything. Tik assisted in organizing an island hope tour for us and someone to cook dinner for us one night and both were fantastic value for money. We also hired scooters from Tik for our stay.
There were 5 of us staying but there was plenty of room to spread out throughout the house, and with 3 toilets there was never a line up. The kitchen had everything we needed. The highlight was the sunset each afternoon and watching the lightening display later in the evening. Our 8 year old loved watching the crabs at low tide and feel asleep every night to the sound of the water under the house at high tide. We had no issues with mozies during our stay and had all the doors open whenever we were home.
The locals were all very friendly, the fishermen next door always happy to show us their catch on their return each day and waving with a wide smile each time we past them. The local massage lady was amazing and the fellow at the local laundry was very helpful.
We haven't a negative thing to say of the whole experience. We hope to return sometime. It is a very special island and a very special house, you won't be sorry with your choice if staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: can't fault anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithhau...
Switzerland
2 reviews
“A great house on a beautiful tropical island”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a week in the waterhouse on Koh Yao Noi an we would have loved to stay a little bit longer.
It was a great home where we felt really very comfortable and cosy.
The housemanager Tik was able to give us a lot of important hints about the Island and was on duty the whole day for give some help if needed. Thank you Tik!
We are looking forward to come a second time on the beautiful little Island.
Thanks a lot to Gaby and Karem for let us stay in your waterhous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful terrass and the sight on the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a place to unwind and get away from it all and the Waterhouse definitely worked it's magic. Being on the water is incredibly beautiful and relaxing. Amazing views and what a place for sunsets! It was more house than we needed since it was just two of us, but we made the most of it. It has a fully stocked kitchen which we didn't make full use of since we pretty much ate out all the time but great to know the option is there if you want to prepare your own meals. We were very well looked after by Tik (she also owns The Garden Cafe Restaurant on the island) who arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the pier, got us scooters, and will help you with setting up any excursions or island activities.
Now, the house is not air conditioned so hopefully you won't have a problem leaving the doors and windows open at night. Be aware that along with the lovely breeze you will get a bug or three that will come in and want to keep you company but that just goes along with being on a tropical island. The beds are covered by mosquito nets.
You also have a couple other fishermen houses nearby and they did come and go at odd times during the night and early morning a few times So you may be woken up by the odd motorboat engine but that just happened once or twice while we slept.
Overall, we had an incredible time and were very comfortable at the house. Glad we broke up the hotel monotony with such a unique experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Roaches, but they come with the territory...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldview...
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Waterhouse has two things that make it really special- it's view from the gorgeous deck and the owner's incredibly helpful sister. It is a beautiful wooden 3 bedroom home with a with a huge deck right over the water. The deck was our favorite place! Kitchen was fine, especially as the owner's sister Nog would bring us special treats from time to time. :-) The living room
was comfortable and flows easily into the deck. It has Internet and wifi, which is slow at best, and a DVD player. (A store down the road sells a few DVDs for approx $2- we left some good ones for you) The house does not have AC so all the doors and windows stay open. It was fun sleeping under the mosquito netting (although bugs aren't really an issue) and falling asleep to the breeze and lapping of waves. It was not so fun to be woken up before dawn by the sound of roosters, tropical birds and boats- no sleeping in on this vacation! We were not prepared for how rustic the island is. There are no western stores or restaurants. But Nog gave wonderful suggestions of the best small local places to eat and shop. She was also great about arranging our taxi from the pier to the Waterhouse, as well as arrangements for getting back to the airport. She also brought us our scooters- best way to get around the island!- and arranged a private boat tour for us which was the highlight of our trip. I didn't know we would get to go snorkeling and see wild monkeys! She also told us about a beautiful beach only a few minutes scooter ride away that we had practically to ourselves. The hammocks swaying in the breeze under the shady trees were heaven! So the Waterhouse is off the touristy path, but we quickly adjusted and appreciate the wonderful unique experience it gave us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing