We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
terrace
sun set from terrace
view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sotpen
bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we were fortunate to have 6 nights at the waterhouse in april 2014 and as a resident of thailand and a frequent beach traveller, i have never come across a place that is so perfect. the house is beautiful, charming and relaxing with the ebb and flow of the daily tide, Nok, the host was charming, thougthful and knowledgeable. we ate out and we ate in, thanks to Nok's family for preparing us a local meal with freshly caught prawns. hired mbikes so toured the whole island and visited most of the local communities and beaches. no fault, just heaps of praise, thank you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts and Nok's hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina USA
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mat R
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to relax while in paradise”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The waterhouse on Koh Yao Noi is the kind of place you'll always remember and want to come back to. Built right on the water, the tides come in and out creating the most relaxing atmosphere you could imagine. The waterhouse is modern and beautifully designed, with all the amenities and comforts of home. The view from the deck is incredible. If you are like us, you'll spend a lot of time on the deck playing games, relaxing or watching the tiny black crabs at low tide ...

The host Karim, treated us like family and helped us plan our tours, find restaurants, order mopeds (which are a must on Koh Yao) and even made us a birthday cake (as one member of our group was celebrating a birthday). We could not have hoped for a better house and host for our trip to Koh Yao Noi, a true island paradise.

The island is perfect for nature lovers, as it is mostly undeveloped. We loved our excursion to Haad Yao "long beach". There is a restaurant within walking distance of the waterhouse which is called Kaya. You must eat there, as Kaya is an incredible cook. The food is prepared in front of you, and is very fresh and flavorful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gossau ZH Switzerland
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing