We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
7
16
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
16
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

It was a really pleasure to spend a few days on koh yao noi And slept at Namtok bungalows. Staff is very friendly, offer help on Every step. They rent a bikes also so u have everything u need in one place. Water coffee or tea is for free. So if u looking a quiet And peaceful place to rest dont hesitate to go there.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank malczoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I moved to these huts after a night further down the road where they held yoga classes and got a better hut plus a scooter for the same price. The owner was really helpful in suggesting places to visit and dropped me off at the boat when i left.

I was the only non-climbing guest but managed to meet people around the large shared breakfast table.

The beach opposite is perfect for seeing sunrise but there are nicer beaches on the island for sunbathing.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Namtok Bungalows is a Koh Yao Noi staple especially for climbers. Looking to put a boatful of climbers together? Start here. Need climbing beta or a climbing partner? Check in the morning or early evening & you will almost certainly find someone eager to join you or willing to let you join. A short walk from the pier you get dropped off at when your longtail started @ Thalane pier outside Ao Nang. By far the best reason to stay here is Denny. He will connect you with friends, tours, scooters, bikes, (stable of scooters on site) the inside line on best priced beer store on the island, climbers to connect with on the island & mainland, longtail boat ferry, food, jobs . . . Whatever. If you have a question or specific need Denny can answer it or hook you up. The bungalows are fine especially for the budget minded who don't mind being close to nature. All but the very lowest priced Accomodations include mosquito nets and fans. Use both! You can pay extra for Aircon in some units. No food served on premises but it's a short walk or scooter ride to plenty of options. Try the newly opened (December 2015) Art & Eat right across the street. Owner, Noi, is an exquisite artist, chef and musician. Great Thai food, like Noi grew up with. Awesome jam nights when Noi puts the wok away & breaks out the harmonica, bongos & guitar and warms up his vocal chords for some lovely Thai songs.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I love this place. People are super nice. I'm here in August and the rate is 300 per night. There's free drinking water and free flow of coffee and hot water for your convenience. There's cricket sound day and night and it's just the perfect kind of sound for me. I love the semi-alfresco shower and overall jungle feel where u get frogs, and all sorts of roommates in your room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank tenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

It is impossible to get the small huts more simple and the mattress worse than at Namtok. Which would be great if you pay 250 Baht. But in my opinion with 550 Baht per night this place is completly overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sternwanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews