We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep Solo Diving”
Review of Namtok Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Namtok Bungalow
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I arranged a deep solo diving trip with Mr. Denny of Namtok Bungalow. We had such a great time riding around Koh Tao Noi in the long tail boat with Mr. Denny. Then jumping in a kayak to hunt down the perfect spot for us newbies to try rock climbing. The experience was amazing! I felt like a child giggling over every jump into the warm water. Halfway into the day we had a great picnic lunch made by the Namtok Bungalow crew and ate on a private beach in a hidden cove. I definitely suggest you give deep solo diving a try! It was so much fun!!!

Room Tip: We did not stay at the bungalows but they are located in a great area on Koh Yao Noi island with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was my first time in Thailand and in Koh Yao Noi. It was also the first time my girlfriend and I tried rock climbing. The rocks in Koh Yao Noi were amazing and the views from up there were simply breathtaking. We had an experienced guide with us, Michael, who gave us a good tour of the island and helped us with our first attempts at rock climbing. Rock climbing was love at first try. We continued rock climbing during the rest of our holiday and we have totally fallen in love with it.

We stayed at Namtok Bungalows. The rooms were spacious, clean, fully air-conditioned with a fridge and a fan. The environment is quiet and it was a great place to relax after spending most of our time rock climbing during the day. The owner and the staff were very friendly and warm and the atmosphere was very hospitable. Especially relaxing were the hammocks by the main area which we used quite a lot in the evening.

Transport around the island was easy as Namtok Bungalows offered bikes we could use for free to go anywhere we wanted. On our last day, we were also offered a sumptuous dinner with freshly caught fish cooked Thai style. The sunrise is amazing, getting up at 6am in the morning to catch it was worth it. Overall it was a great stay and a good value for the money. We highly recommend the place for some quiet, relaxing time.

Koh Yao Noi is definitely worth the visit if you are into combining activities in the nature with beautiful scenery and great rock climbing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miltosb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Slightly inconspicuously placed behind a curve, Namtok has three different levels of bungalows (or you can bring your own camping gear). We stayed at the mid-range bungalow, which was cheaper than the rest of the island's budget accommodations, and much better! The fan was quite noisy which wasn't great for sleep, but there was a fridge, hot water, solid walls, complimentary bottled water and noticeably less insects than in any of the other places we'd slept at on Koh Yao Noi. In the main building, there's wireless internet and a very cozy and cool row of hammocks for just passing time or socializing. Free tea and coffee throughout the day. The other guests tend to be very easygoing as well as the management, who you'll get to know if you spend enough time with the learning the ways of the hammock.

Easy place to get to especially if you arrive from Krabi, as Namtok is less than a 10 minute walk from the Thakhao pier. The surrounding garden is pretty and natural. The beach across the street isn't ideal for swimming, being shallow and muddy (there's no direct visual to beach from the resort). There are few dining or shopping options nearby, so for a longer stay a scooter will come in handy.

Their own restaurant has a limited menu available, but you may be required to order a day in advance during low season. They rent scooters and have a laundry service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Io_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank junger-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Yao Noi hotels
2.8 km away
Cape Kudu Hotel
Cape Kudu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
222 reviews
4.2 km away
Najjamee Bungalows
Najjamee Bungalows
#5 of 20 in Ko Yao Noi
19 reviews
3.9 km away
Koh Yao Beach Bungalows
Koh Yao Beach Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Ko Yao Noi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
802 reviews
3.8 km away
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi
#16 of 20 in Ko Yao Noi
16 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
#8 of 11 in Ko Yao Noi
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namtok Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namtok Bungalow

Address: 4/4 Moo 4 Ta Kao, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: ₹ 907 - ₹ 1,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich experience for reasonable price. We have two types of bungalows for your choice: budget and luxury, scooter, bicycle, boat and kayak rental available as well as fishing, camping , climbing and deep water solo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Namtok Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing