We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
16
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My wife and I were able to leave our car at the motel while we cycled around the Gaspe and they gave us a terrific room upon our return. Newly renovated and great breakfast. We'll be returning next summer to finish the other half of the Gaspe!

Room tip: Get a room away from the highway.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Overall this was a good experience. A somewhat standoffish reception at check-in, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room (which counts for more) which had two queen beds and was decorated along the lines of a mid-range hotel chain - which was good in my view for a place that is billed as a "motel" (there is an upper floor so our stay was really more a "hotel" experience). The view from the balcony onto the St Lawrence was impressive. There was a sculpture installation below our balcony (a pastoral one of a shepherd and sheep, which fits well with the surroundings) which was a nice touch. Finally - excellent service at the restaurant at breakfast, accompanied again by that view to the St Lawrence and reasonable prices made this motel a good value. Near Les Jardins de Métis, which is a great reason to visit this area. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed here for one night at the last minute (booked the day before) and still got a very good rate. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, staff were fine, excellent location. We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and both were also very good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

It has a comfortable room with a good bed. It is prohibit to smoke inside the rooms, however my room smell cigarette and that was a terrible thing. If you are simply traveling in this region and want a place to stop by this is a good choice for the price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank andreglamego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

At motel Mont Joli the staff is not overly enthusiastic or pleasant. They do their job and don't ask for more because it seems to be an imposition. The rooms are supposed to be non smoking but they smell heavily of smoke and there were cigarette burns in the carpet and on the new bathtub. The beds are very comfortable but my son woke up with a rash on his legs and back. I don't know what it was caused by - maybe an allergy to smoke embued linen covers and carpets. The price for the room is reasonable and included breakfast. The food was very good but the service at the table lacking.

Cet hotel doit améliorer leur service à la clientèle si il veut être compétitif. La Gaspésie est une région très chaleureuse mais pas à Mont Joli Motel. :(

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bitten_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews