We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money”
Review of Penygroes Tandoori

Penygroes Tandoori
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Penygroes
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2021

5 small chunks of chicken in a tub full of runny korma cold chips and cold rice..never again,waste of money,and also rude staff

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank N8389VLlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Have been going to this place for take away curry since we moved into the area 6 months ago....this is the BEST curry you will get in Gwynedd BAR NONE!!!!....astonishing quality beautifully cooked and very good sized portions.

The Chefs Specialities are really very good!

The menu is comprehensive and does I believe represent good value for money.

My wife and I have been steadily working our way through the menu and have been delighted with every selection.

Super food well cooked nicely presented. Who can ask for more?

Thanks chaps your curry is TOPS!

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Lovely food. But for £5.00 definitely not worth it! I know it's new year's eve but this should of been full for the price

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank X7221MSamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Ordered at the counte, all covid precautions sorted etc. Told it would be around half an hour. Returned to the takeaway twenty minutes later and waited outside. Then waited and waited with other walk ins getting food in approx the the time quoted originally to myself. Once space was available on the pavement outside I phoned the shop having waited for an hour to be told "food ready in five minutes" phoned again and asked for a refund. The shop should have no excuses as everyone else seemed to be coming and going at ease . Disappointing experience, coved does not apply as everyone was in the same boat.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend this place to eat the food is so tasty and cook to perfection excellent service every week without fail. Brilliant customer service welsh and English speaking witch is very good thankyou very much.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank sarawI4621VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penygroes Tandoori also viewed

Penygroes, Gwynedd
Penygroes, Gwynedd

Been to Penygroes Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.