We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing short of complete luxury in a stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining  La Rebourgere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining
La Rebourgere
Brand New Hand Crafted Snooker/Pool Table
La Rebourgere Dining Table
Decking Dining Area
La Rebourgere Sun Loungers
Boat for guest use
Casino And Lake At Bagnoles de L'orne
Master Bedroom
Family room 2 or 4 single beds plus t.v and d.v.d player and w.i sport
single bedroom
double bedroom
Barn
Barn Conversion Kitchen
Barn Conversion Bedroom 1
Beautiful Cheatuex at Lassay le Chateaux
Mayenne River 1km away
Free Welcome Hamper summer bookings only
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mayenne, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Waren C
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing short of complete luxury in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I'm normally very critical when writing reviews but I cant fault La Rebourgere. We were greeted very warmly by lovely staff who made us feel welcome from the start. The resort has everything you need and more. The pool facilities (steam/sauna & hot tub) are brilliant, as well as very clean and well kept. A typical day would consist of a bike ride through the quiet country lanes followed by a barbecue overlooking the lake which happens to be great for fishing! To top it off it worked out as very good value, we will definitely be returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and spa facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camilla W
Ayia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent holiday! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my family stayed in October school holidays and we had a ball! Excellent swimming pool and lake, kids loved it. Lovely house and very good value for money. The owners were lovely as well and would recommend to all! Thank you for a brilliant time will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Complete Change!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We are Londoners and our plan was to use this as a base and travel a lot. We found intead that we didnt want to leave! Pottering around in tranquil countrside at its best. Splendid Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna, relaxing around a Fishing Lake at sunset, basking over barbecue lunch in the pretty gardens, a spot of bike riding and a fully Satellite TV pack to relax after a lovely dinner. Superb place indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Indoor Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenLi...
Lisburn
1 review
“Peace At Last”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

La Rebourgere full filled a family need that we have been struggling to achieve through many various holidays over the last number of years - true peace and serenity!!

From the initial contact with the manager - Robin - through the service received during our holiday until the momemnt we left I can only describe the experience as truly trouble free.

We needed a holiday in a region where the pace of life was still pleasant in a property that gave you all the comforts of home (and more), but at the same time exuded history. La Rebourgere was all of the above and more. Such a pleasant house with old world charm and a really magnificant heated pool complex.

It was just so relaxing being able to take our four young children out onto the local roads on bicycles without worrying about frantic traffic. In actual fact any cars we did meet, and they were few and far between, were very courteous and slowed right down. The private lake at the property provided an idea backdrop for us all to chill out even more and do some fishing into the bargain.

That part of Normandy is just so rural and peaceful yet within a short drive you still had the usual amenities that unfortunately we still all crave. Sure the location may not be to everyones taste, particularly those who seek a thrills a minute holiday, but if you are looking for an old fashioned break away from the hub bub of modern day living you will be hard pressed to beat a stay at this property.

Our test of a good holiday stay is whether we are still talking about it well after we have returned - that is certainly the case with La Rebourgere and we certainly intend to return just as soon as possible and I have no doubt Robin and his team will look after us with the same diligence and professionalism as he did the first time around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool complex and a comfortable property
Liked least: Could do with an upstairs bathroom/WC
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing