We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$194
Expedia.com$194
Hyatt.com$194
Hotels.com$194
Travelocity$194
travelup.com$216
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
779
417
224
108
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
779
417
224
108
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk comedy show comedy club rising star office park breakfast buffet carnegie center indoor pool sesame place business trip new jersey princeton atrium wedding renovation route campus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Convenient location to attend the graduation events at Princeton.
Very professional staff members willing to assist you and have an uneventful experience.
They have shuttles to take you to the University
Great parking
Close to the mall, to the university and to good restaurants.
The staff is professional and helpful.
Planing to go back.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank clarita2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenna Hertzog, Other at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Clarirta2022,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay during graduation. We welcome you back anytime in the future.

Sincerely ,
Jenna Hertzog
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

a quick note to say how much myself and my family (husband and 5 year old son) loved your property. We pretty much stay exclusively with hyatts, and with the exception of our favorite Hyatt in the Dominican Republic, yours was over the top WONDERFUL. Even with as busy as the hotel was, the staff was so pleasant and warm.

After reading some questionable reviews prior to booking, I told my husband let’s not expect much, sounds like it’s super run down and not the greatest staff…..The reviews couldn’t be more misleading! Your staff was so welcoming and kind. From even prior to check in I spoke with Javier and then at check in everyone was so apologetic that they weren’t able to offer a room upgrade as we are globalists. This wasn’t a problem for us at all, as we know it’s a “bonus if available perk and absolutely not a guarantee”. Still your team apologized profusely and did such a wonderful job making my son feel special with the ice cream you offer and telling him about the pool (which he LOVED). The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

This was a super last min trip (we live in N Jersey) to six flags for the weekend. We decided this will be our go to hotel for all future trips to six flags (there will be many as we are season ticket holders).

Thank you again for cultivating such a wonderful warm and welcoming team!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road47183544187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenna Hertzog, Other at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Road47183544187,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about her team members. It was so nice to receive an email about your experience with Javier. I shared this with him and he was delighted to hear to you and your family had a wonderful time . We hope you and your family will be back this summer .

Sincerely,
Jenna Hertzog
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

It is getting to be so uncommon. Hotels are charging 2019 prices for 2020 service and screaming about how hard it is for them.

But not this one! I stay in lots of USA hotels and this is only the second one (credit to Sheraton Times Square) that I’ve seen do right by its customers, since Covid went away.

Aside from that: nice space, good bar, comfortable room, convenient location and nice folks behind the counter.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank calvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenna Hertzog, Other at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Calvino,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope your travel return to Princeton near future.

Sincerely,
Jenna Hertzog
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's softball game. The night before the game we barely have some sleep because next room was having a party until 3am. called front desk 4 times no one answer the phone. Won't come back

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank debraxu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenna Hertzog, Other at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear debraxu99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was disappointed to hear about your experience with the front office. I’ll be sharing your comments with the front office manager. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
Jenna Hertzog
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Needed a quality hotel close to an elderly relative. We usually stay at the Marriott across Route 1 but no vacancies available. We were happy with the room, even though it was more expensive than the Marriott. Worth the cost difference.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nadiner590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenna Hertzog, Other at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Nadiner590,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. We hope your travels bring you back to Princeton in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jenna Hertzog
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews