We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Nice place”
Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Decent place, friendly staff, good room services. Food is really delectable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Seeing the pictures online, I booked a delux room in this hotel for my wedding night ,after arriving there we found that the walls of the rooms in pathetic condition, after discussing at the reception they told that the hotel was under renovation which was not mentioned at the time of booking, and they were even not ready to refund the money back, and all this happened at 12 in the night, then we had no other option, other than to upgrade the room by paying extra money, and even the upgraded room was no better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajuMalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel is located @ Thane, near Teen hath Naka with Eternity Mall as the Landmark & is abt 2kms from Thane Station.

Had booked 4 rooms for my extended family for 2nights. The rooms were pretty average - not very spacious. The resturant in the hotel serves only veg- food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We went to THANE for attending my niches marriage and though we have our own big penthouse, my young son (then 1 year) started crying seeing the crowd from 5pm and did not stop till 12 pm midnight. Finally we have decided to shift and take a hotel in the city. We reached the hotel and stayed only till 8.00 AM next day. The breakfast though was complimentory but terrible and also served without care and some part with partiality. Like my son being a small kid, we asked for a glass of Orange juice. Though it was been served to other guests, the restaurant staff informed us that it is not available. I am a platinum member of many hotels, including INTERCONTINENTAL travelling across the world. But never had this kind of treatment in any hotels.

We will never recommend this HOTEL to anybody.

Best regards,

1  Thank patils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights. The price I booked it was was very reasonable and when I tried to extend my stay, the rates seemed to have increased by 1/3. The room was reasonably sized with a large double bed. There was a fridge and the internet worked without any problems. No wifi, but ethernet cable was provided. The only complaint about the room was that the bathroom looked drab. The bath could be replaced as it was old and looked dirty. The breakfast was good, eat as much as you want. To locate the hotel, you have to ask for Eternity Mall and it is just off the service road not too far from it. Overall I enjoyed my stay hear and the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank JG_Wilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.8 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
40 reviews
7.2 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#8 of 28 in Thane
66 reviews
1.8 km away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#19 of 28 in Thane
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Fortune Park LakeCity
2.6 km away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#21 of 28 in Thane
30 reviews
70.3 km away
Hotel Silver Avenue
Hotel Silver Avenue
#14 of 28 in Thane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 11,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sharanam Thane, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing