We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 104
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 104
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 107
US$ 89
View deal
SAVE US$ 18
PricelineUS$ 101
Booking.comUS$ 104
StayForLongUS$ 107
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
31
63
44
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
63
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast spread room service is also decent stay prompt service non veg india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Behaviour and talking attitude of staff specially, from in room dining was very poor. And I think they need more training on this. Rooms and other amenities were good. This hotel would be last option from henceforth.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavmishrawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Satkar Residency .......

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience during your stay at Hotel Satkar Residency . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion.

On behalf of Hotel Satkar Residency , kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

We humbly request you to please let us know the details your duration of stay and your Room Service order details for us to thoroughly investigate the matter .

We highly maintain our standard of food and service and these comments are not appreciable for us in the long run, hence we need to take immediate rectification .

I am sure you are now satisfied with our reply and concerns and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Regards

Pranabesh Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The stay at Satkar was quite decent, the best part was the food here. Though i am a veggie, the Non Veg Food here is one of the best in India, especially sea food.
The rooms are decent, the servcie is kind of ok.
The Gym room can certainly be improved, and the pool seems to be just a tick in the box.
But it was a decent stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank deepak123hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Satkar Residency, Owner at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Mr Deshpande,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful words of appreciation about the food. . Its something we have worked hard on and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you.

We value your feedback and understand that there is a scope of improvement in certain areas of hospitality. I assure you that we have been constantly working on improving our services to deliver a high standard of hospitality.

We hope you give us opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel, very convenient and a good restaurant. Good selection of veg and non veg. Room service is also good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. However if you want the wifi to work for more than a minute at a time go somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NCG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puneet Mahajan, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Satkar Residency. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and are constantly working on improving our facilities and services to ensure a comfortable and hygienic stay for our esteemed guest.

I hope you would give us an opportunity to host you with the assurance that you will be absolutely delighted with our hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Puneet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were at Hotel Satkar Residency for Buffet Lunch on Wednesday, 20 November 2019 at about 1:15 pm Our experience was just BAD-BAD-BAD.
We were told that Soup & Starters will be served at the table & for Main Course, we have to help ourselves! – No Complaint about this arrangement!

However, the service was very lousy. There was nobody to serve Starters. When we talked to one of the People from the Hotel, he explained that “This is lunchtime for waiters and some of the waiters have gone for lunch.” I could not understand this DISGUSTING reason for NOT attending to a customer. We were waiting for service – Starters were served only after Repeated Requests and they were served as if they were making favor on us – the customer - by serving starters.

Food was also not up to the mark. Main Course was not replenished. We had to repeatedly request and wait for replenishments.

No! Not Me nor Any of My friends will ever go to this Hotel Satkar Residency for Buffet Lunch!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puneet Mahajan, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Satkar Residency. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and are constantly working on improving our facilities and services to ensure a comfortable and hygienic stay for our esteemed guest.

I hope you would give us an opportunity to host you with the assurance that you will be absolutely delighted with our hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Puneet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The toilets smell of cigarette smoke in case any other guest on the floor smokes. Room service calls are not answered promptly.
Breakfast service is not upto the mark. Tables were not cleaned promptly. Food was good with a good variety. But self service is the best way to enjoy.
The reception staff during checkin were helpful.
In case a person is having a bath in the room above, we can hear sound of running water in the room below.
Breakfast for guests is in the same place as provided for any persons attending a conference. It becomes very crowded in case there is a conference. The hotel should think of having the bfat arrangements bseparately.
Laundry and room consumables are moderately priced, which is a plus for guests staying for a long time.
Rooms are good with good ac and external view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Umam320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puneet Mahajan, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Satkar Residency. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and are constantly working on improving our facilities and services to ensure a comfortable and hygienic stay for our esteemed guest.

I hope you would give us an opportunity to host you with the assurance that you will be absolutely delighted with our hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Puneet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews