We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 44
US$ 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mourya Residency(Thane)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 66
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
30
55
41
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
41
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelbusiness travelbasic facilitieslcd tvcould have been betterviviana mallfood qualitypalategymambienceraymondbathtubindianconferenceimprovementconveniencebanquet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Everything is negative. The moment we checked in, it's like checking-in in a haunted hotel with everything dark, only the reception was lighted. The room was old and small. Requested for an extra bed for 3rd person (paid!), they brought mattress only. When asked, they said, mattress will be on the floor. No steam iron, linens and sheets were dirty, dirty white towels and the list goes on! Breakfast was crappy. When we complained abt this, the manager RAJESH got pissed and even questioned why we didnt say this right away instead of going to the mall first. Where can you see a MANAGER in any hotel industry who questions your activities outside of the hotel?! Instead of apologizing, he started arguing with us. Even if we want to be nice and considerate, after everything, honestly, we cant bec of how the manager treated us. We paid $360 for 2nights for 3 persons. By far the worst place I have ever been. Cant even call it a hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank flymimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkarResidency, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel Satkar Residency , Thane . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion.

On behalf of Satkar Residency , Thane , kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

As per your concern , the time of Check In was early morning at 5.00 am . On that time usually the movement of guests are very limited hence we do put off some lights for energy savings. Our Room standard is at par with international norms and we provide all the basic amenities in all our rooms . Extra Bed ( Roll On ) was provided immediately on demand by the extra person ,by our House keeping Team.

Our Breakfast spread is elaborate and as per the comment of your co-partner Mr Abdul , he really appreciated the breakfast spread.

Mr Rajesh had tried his best to solve your issues . He has also gone out of the way to waive of the tariff applied to you for early arrival ( usually Check in Time is12.00 noon but you have Checked in on 5.00 am ). We from the Hotel Management have waived off the early arrival charges which usually every Hotel Charges.

Secondly you have booked from Agoda as pre-payment voucher , hence we have booked our hotel rooms accordingly .

I am sure that you will understand the reasonings and will continue your association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

For an hotel 4 star there are to many negative point. in my room no hot water I complain and seems They found the solution just for one day after agian the same problem this for other 3 time till I ask for change room and at the end with new room hot water the room is normal size but the bathroom is small and with bath tub no possible to have a good shower, internet doesn't work properly special in the evening, if the brekfast is served in the coffee shop there are few table if is served in the restaurant have tables but the service is long and remain many table uncleaned for time the quality is rather good and indian and continental but unfortunately They don't prompt fill up the different type of food and to have a normal dosa need to much time, the restaurant offer good food for dinner

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fabm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The staff is very professional and approachable. The room service is also good. Its located in a very decent location with famous malls like Korum and Viviana very nearby. The view from the top floors is very amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sats_R81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Room is spacious and decent. Food is not good enough, service is average.. rooftop area is nice. The restaurant for Breakfast is much better than the restaurant for dinner. Ideal for 1 night stay specially for business trip but not for families.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sabiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Been there a couple of times. Service staff very friendly, rooms clean with enough space. Yes the hotel is not brandnew anymore but for usual expectations very good, the restaurant within the hotel is highly recommendable. Spa is ok, pool not recommendable. Overall I like this hotel. They do not serve beer and liquoers anymore due to a new law in Maharsthra in places 500m nearby the streets

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank blackwidowstear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews