We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate of 1-10, it's -11!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Satkar Residency
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Everything is negative. The moment we checked in, it's like checking-in in a haunted hotel with everything dark, only the reception was lighted. The room was old and small. Requested for an extra bed for 3rd person (paid!), they brought mattress only. When asked, they said, mattress will be on the floor. No steam iron, linens and sheets were dirty, dirty white towels and the list goes on! Breakfast was crappy. When we complained abt this, the manager RAJESH got pissed and even questioned why we didnt say this right away instead of going to the mall first. Where can you see a MANAGER in any hotel industry who questions your activities outside of the hotel?! Instead of apologizing, he started arguing with us. Even if we want to be nice and considerate, after everything, honestly, we cant bec of how the manager treated us. We paid $360 for 2nights for 3 persons. By far the worst place I have ever been. Cant even call it a hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank flymimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkarResidency, General Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel Satkar Residency , Thane . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion.

On behalf of Satkar Residency , Thane , kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

As per your concern , the time of Check In was early morning at 5.00 am . On that time usually the movement of guests are very limited hence we do put off some lights for energy savings. Our Room standard is at par with international norms and we provide all the basic amenities in all our rooms . Extra Bed ( Roll On ) was provided immediately on demand by the extra person ,by our House keeping Team.

Our Breakfast spread is elaborate and as per the comment of your co-partner Mr Abdul , he really appreciated the breakfast spread.

Mr Rajesh had tried his best to solve your issues . He has also gone out of the way to waive of the tariff applied to you for early arrival ( usually Check in Time is12.00 noon but you have Checked in on 5.00 am ). We from the Hotel Management have waived off the early arrival charges which usually every Hotel Charges.

Secondly you have booked from Agoda as pre-payment voucher , hence we have booked our hotel rooms accordingly .

I am sure that you will understand the reasonings and will continue your association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

For an hotel 4 star there are to many negative point. in my room no hot water I complain and seems They found the solution just for one day after agian the same problem this for other 3 time till I ask for change room and at the end with new room hot water the room is normal size but the bathroom is small and with bath tub no possible to have a good shower, internet doesn't work properly special in the evening, if the brekfast is served in the coffee shop there are few table if is served in the restaurant have tables but the service is long and remain many table uncleaned for time the quality is rather good and indian and continental but unfortunately They don't prompt fill up the different type of food and to have a normal dosa need to much time, the restaurant offer good food for dinner

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fabm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The staff is very professional and approachable. The room service is also good. Its located in a very decent location with famous malls like Korum and Viviana very nearby. The view from the top floors is very amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sats_R81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Room is spacious and decent. Food is not good enough, service is average.. rooftop area is nice. The restaurant for Breakfast is much better than the restaurant for dinner. Ideal for 1 night stay specially for business trip but not for families.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sabiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Been there a couple of times. Service staff very friendly, rooms clean with enough space. Yes the hotel is not brandnew anymore but for usual expectations very good, the restaurant within the hotel is highly recommendable. Spa is ok, pool not recommendable. Overall I like this hotel. They do not serve beer and liquoers anymore due to a new law in Maharsthra in places 500m nearby the streets

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank blackwidowstear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
0.8 km away
Fortune Park LakeCity
1 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
40 reviews
1 km away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#18 of 28 in Thane
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tip Top Plaza
Tip Top Plaza
#4 of 28 in Thane
96 reviews
6.5 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#8 of 28 in Thane
66 reviews
69.9 km away
Hotel Silver Avenue
Hotel Silver Avenue
#14 of 28 in Thane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Satkar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Satkar Residency

Address: Near Cadbury,, Thane 400606, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: ₹ 6,645 - ₹ 10,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Satkar Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VITS is a business Hotel in Mumbai promoted by KHIL starting with its first showcase VITS properties in Mumbai. The first VITS Mumbai property at Andheri near the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Maharashtra, India showcases the VITS concept of luxury business accommodation for discerning business. It is situated at the heart of the city, with close proximity to both international & domestic airport. Apart from the close proximity to the airport, it is in the situated in the business hub & major corporate offices are close by. Goregaon & B K C exhibition centre is easily accessible as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Satkar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Satkar Residency Thane, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing