We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Satkar Residency
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Well maintained and well managed in the heavy traffic area. The front is located on the road having entry to only hall. They entry of hotel rooms and restaurant is from behind. rooms are good, neat and clean. Good food in break fast.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayanKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkarResidency, Manager - Sales at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for an appreciative feedback of Hotel Satkar Residency, Thane on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to see your positive comments regarding our Hotel.

I can assure you that it will be a great source of motivation & inspiration for them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 ngts and had a great time
Everything is good but the staff is not experienced and service levels are very very very very slow.
We asked for hair dryer and it was given to us next day only after repeatedly asking for it.
We asked for blanket and 4 times the reception at night called us to confirm weather we really need blankets.:(
Had buffet lunch which was great :) and reasonably priced. Breakfast and food is good.
But service and staff is not professional
The staff definitely needs to be groomed and trained.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank ArmaanGianani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The standards of this hotel seem to have fallen since I first started using it. I was very disappointed with the quality of the food on my last couple of visits – any meat dish other than chicken was very poorly prepared, even fish (I can’t speak for the vegetarian dishes). Another problem I experienced recently and for the first time was that the hot water often isn’t. Any complaints to the front desk were met with “We will send somebody to check it” but nothing ever happened. In fact i generally had to ask two or three times if I wanted any type of service, for example laundry pick-up.
Another problem is that the rooms aren’t very well soundproofed and as with many of these hotels there are frequent wedding and birthday celebrations etc. which go on till midnight.
On the plus side it is well-located in the Thane business district and it is economical (I paid about £50 per night once all the various taxes are included).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardAlibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

One of the state of Art structure with cosy infrastructure. Ideal for marriage parties and conferences as well.

Food quality is equally good.
Little expensive.

Rooms quite spacious with all latest equipments and gadgets which helps our staying quite comfortable. Prompt room service and laundry services.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu_nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Having excellent hotel, hall for different functions. Business meeting, marriage, Parties etc. Very Good hospitality done here. Recommend for corporate meetings and conferences. Only parking is problem in marriage functions time.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sanvidbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
0.8 km away
Fortune Park LakeCity
1 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 29 in Thane
41 reviews
6.5 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#9 of 29 in Thane
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tip Top Plaza
Tip Top Plaza
#5 of 29 in Thane
97 reviews
12 km away
GCC Northside Hotel
GCC Northside Hotel
#4 of 29 in Thane
28 reviews
1 km away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#22 of 29 in Thane
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Satkar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Satkar Residency

Address: Near Cadbury,, Thane 400606, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 10,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Satkar Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VITS is a business Hotel in Mumbai promoted by KHIL starting with its first showcase VITS properties in Mumbai. The first VITS Mumbai property at Andheri near the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Maharashtra, India showcases the VITS concept of luxury business accommodation for discerning business. It is situated at the heart of the city, with close proximity to both international & domestic airport. Apart from the close proximity to the airport, it is in the situated in the business hub & major corporate offices are close by. Goregaon & B K C exhibition centre is easily accessible as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Ctrip TA, ClearTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Satkar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Satkar Residency Thane, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing