We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GOOD AMBIENCE FOR CONFERENCES” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Satkar Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Satkar Residency
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Thane
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“GOOD AMBIENCE FOR CONFERENCES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed over at HOTEL SATKAR RESIDENCY THANE on 8th & 9th Aug'11.
Had a Residential Business Cenference for 2 days. The hotel has good & confortable rooms.. The food is good to average.
The conference facility available is good.
Has good room service & staff . Cleaniness is maintained.
Situated in the heart of Thane city.
Good one....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
5
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I do business Travel a lot over India I have stayed in many cities and many hotels for business and family both.

Though Mumbai we used to travel frequently but this was very first time when my Admin department had booked my room in Thane that was Hotel Satkar. This hotel is situated among serene and calm surrounding, yet amidst the corporate hub in Thane. Located at the most accessible point in Thane from the major entertainment and amusement venues. Bathroom was spacious, bright, equipped with bath tub and all other luxuries of modern living.

Very important point they have installed high speed Wi-fi internet, which is really fast which helped me to complete my assignments on time and communicate with my colleagues through skype and email.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheetal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for more than 50 nights during few business trips in Thane.
This is probably the best hotel in Thane ( I have also stayed in the Fortune which is around a couple of KMs away). It is a business hotel and does not have the aura of 5 star hotels in terms of look and feel. The rooms are not very big, but are fine with neat decor, have big soft q-size bed, LCD TV (in most rooms), few useful furnitures and nice spacious bathroom. The bathroom usually has a nice big bathtub which is ideal for relaxing after long hours in office.
One of the reasons I loved this hotel is their food. And that is the only reason I have put it ahead of Fortune where they serve only veg food.
The people in the hotel are quite helpful and friendly. I remember one night there was a miscommunication with respect to reservation and when I came to the hotel at arounf 10 PM I got ot know it was completely booked. The concierge managed to speak to 5 different hotels and finally put me in another decent hotel.
The only minus: They do not have loyalty programs. So you miss the benefit of free nights that you get when you stay in one of the hotel chains.
Their usual published rate (or the rate you see in other third party websites) is quite high. If you make a good bargain and get a good price (which we got), it is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDwibedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Set in the northern Mumbai suburb of Thane the Satkar Residency is a decent option for business travelers. I stayed there for one week attending a company conference. This isn't an international luxury hotel in the mold of the Taj or the grander chains. It's very much a hotel used by local businesses and business people - comparable in quality to a regional branch of
Hilton or Holiday Inn in the UK.
With that in mind my room was clean with a view of the school opposite, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was good with a powerful shower and the service adequate, an iron provided promptly on request. Don't plan to use the pool however as it's small, shallow and not designed for lap swimming.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivanhoe_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The one and only elegant hotel in the Heart of Thane. Food is simply class apart. No one can match the taste of this Hotel's Butter Chicken. The hotel also serves Buffet Lunch during weekdays.

It has several meeting / conference rooms. Accord is ideal for large meetings. Scarlet Lounge is ideal for parties of a small groups of 20 - 25. Oasis can be used for poolside parties.

Best hotel I have stayed in so far. At the same time it is 4 star and not very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombaybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.0 km away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#16 of 27 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 km away
Fortune Park LakeCity
6.5 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#4 of 27 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
GCC Northside Hotel
GCC Northside Hotel
#3 of 27 in Thane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#18 of 27 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.9 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 27 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Satkar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Satkar Residency

Property: Hotel Satkar Residency
Address: Near Cadbury,, Thane 400606, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Thane
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,398 - ₹ 8,236
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Satkar Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VITS is a business Hotel in Mumbai promoted by KHIL starting with its first showcase VITS properties in Mumbai. The first VITS Mumbai property at Andheri near the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Maharashtra, India showcases the VITS concept of luxury business accommodation for discerning business. It is situated at the heart of the city, with close proximity to both international & domestic airport. Apart from the close proximity to the airport, it is in the situated in the business hub & major corporate offices are close by. Goregaon & B K C exhibition centre is easily accessible as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Satkar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Satkar Residency Thane, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing