We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Barbeque Experience Ever.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #2 of 1,063 Restaurants in Thane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Engelberg
1 review
“Best Barbeque Experience Ever.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Barbeque Nation Restaurant in Thane is one of the best restaurant I have visited in vicinity. The concept of this restaurant is of course barbeque which is served unlimited at a fixed price. The menu is preplanned and includes starters which is served on a barbeque on the guest table itsef. This is the worthwile experience. The restaurant also offers a buffet with multicuisine dishes and a large variety of desserts. The service staff is very professional. Pricing is a bit high, but its worth spending for an unlimited starters and buffet. Best restaurant for foodies and multicuisine lovers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pranav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    175
    45
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellant value for money restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

First time i went at Pune outlet in the year 2008 and now i am addicted to eat at this place atleast once in a month. This is because they have an outlet at Nerul were i live. I have never seen any
other eatery either in India or abroad which serve huge variety of high quility unlimited multi- course veg. & non-veg. indian, chinese and middle-eastern food at a price less than 15 US$ for non-veg. and less than 11 US$ for veg. I am confused how they earn profit when they charge so little for such an excellant. Perhaps they earn profit from poor eaters like me, diabetic or elderly persons at the expense of gourmets who stuff themselves with all the courses served. I have to restrict myself to starters, soup and desserts ignoring the main course altogether though it is equally tempting. The place is always overcrowded and you can't book at the Nerul outlet unless it is more than 2 days in advance to one week in advance on week-ends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nisheeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
484 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been a regular at BBQ Nation Pune and I like that place. I saw that it had opened a branch in Thane and hence decided on the visit. It is on the service road after Teen Hath Naka in a prominent building.

SInce it is in one of the lanes, it gives you ample opportunities to park your car.

A dedicated lift takes you to the floor and the seating is comfortable and cozy.

The food was great - as usual and so were the drinks which we ordered

Were lucky to get a small cake from them !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namakkal, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Went with Friends and Family. Courteous staff and very helpful. Nice starters. Guess Monday and Weekends has a different pricing, we were there on Tuesday afternoon. Good value for money. Decent buffett too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nataraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb palce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

lovely food as well as amazing experience...price was high but worth to pay as u get amazing quality food...paneer chilli as well as manchurian is yum out here...must try this palce for sure..nice service and very quick too

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Thane, Maharashtra
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing