We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Truly near mumbai overnight gateway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Srushti Farms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Srushti Farms
Ranked #2 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Thane
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Truly near mumbai overnight gateway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We needed a much awaited break from routine life, so after lot of searching we found this “Shrusti Farms” near vasind. I was bit surprised to see such a beautiful (from pics on site) place about 60-70 Km from Mumbai that’s like 1:30 Mins drive. I called up the place made the payments (50%) and we were all set to go!
I knew the road till vasind and from vasind to this place I asked locals, pretty straight forward! Just the for the record there is new Toll booth setup at 15Km prior to Vasind which charges like 90 Rs for 1 way, yes, you heard it right 90rs for 15 km (out of which 2 km is not even on Mumbai – Nasik highway) also road is still the same not sure why the [--] they are charging!! Road (I should not use word “Road”) for last 2 km of the journey are pretty bad more like roller coaster ride
As we reached the farm, first impression, great it looks nice! Last 2 km journey was worth it, and it maintains the same impression throughout our stay. Ample parking space, nice reception lobby, good staff that does make a good impression. Within 15 mins we were given room (which was clean) and to our surprise there was a small basket with chips, chocolate & packaged water bottle (and it was complementary, I have visited like 20+ farms/resorts none of them offered anything for free). Our package didn’t include breakfast for first day so surprise basket was empty by the lunch time. Lunch was in common hall, everything was neatly arranged. Food items were different than usual items and tasty. I would rate food as 4.5/5 (0.5 less for excess oil in starters).
We checked out the entire place before and after lunch, they have nice nursery, swimming pool , rain dance , badminton court & cricket bats. So for group this place is like heaven. We decide to try out some badminton but it was taken by some other guests but sadly *those*(stupid) guests never player the badminton nor did they return the rackets (how I know? because badminton court was outside our room). As we couldn’t do anything else we rested for till evening, in evening they only provide the tea/coffee and biscuits as the evening breakfast (this let me down!! I never eat biscuits so what am I supposed to do? What option do I have? Nothing). These are the only 2 negative points I can think of for the place.
Evening till dinner we roamed the farm, Hopelessly Looked at empty badminton court, clicked random pictures, gossiped about guest checking in at evening and watched some TV in room. Yes, it sounds dull but was more fun than it sounds except the badminton part  Again dinner was good not as good as lunch but acceptable.
Next morning it was drizzling a bit that cooled down temperature by little, had a regular “Kanda-Pohe” morning breakfast with bread butter and coffee after that we left by 10:30 ! (Again felt really bad for paying 90 Rs toll for 15 km .. grrr).
Everything was great except
- Biscuits cannot be considered as an evening snacks, please have something more
- Wish you had more badminton rackets  I mean it!
- I had to pay 180 Rs travelling on regular road of less than 30 Km ( I know this is out of your control but I had to mention it)
I really liked the complementary welcome basket, room quality and service. Will I visit again? Yes for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank NinadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    90
    43
    24
    13
See reviews for
102
25
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was a beautiful place where we get a good info about farms. On the side it has a beautiful river.
The food was good enough but the management is not to good. The system of that speaker that recorded all the info was nice. The road to is horrible to go & especially in monsoon. & when we get boared of the the plants farms we have the pool to play & that waterfall .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Sourabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
327 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had stayed at Shrushti Farms between 10.8.12 & 12.8.12.

The resort can be reached in 2 hurs from Mumbai.

The approach road is horrible specially in the rains.

The cottages too are just average.

In fact the so called couple cottages - for 2 persons is below average.

They are so small that there is barely any space to walk.

The bathroom is also pretty poorly designed. Again very small with no toiletories to talk of.

The resort has a swimming pool which is well maintained but again there are no showers or change rooms anywhere near the swimming pool !!!

It has 2 TT tables, 2-3 carrom boards, 1 badminton court.& some other indoor games.

Overall the resort is not very big & one can explore the whole resort in barely 10-15 minutes.

The food is good but there is no variety. You will only get traditional Indian food of rotis, 2 vegetables, 2 farsan, daal rice,papad & deserts (whihc were below paar).

The problem is one will not get any snacky items like paobhaaji or chinese or italian items even if you ask for it.

In fact, we were so fed up by the 4th meal that even though it was included in our package we spent Rs.3500 to have dinner outside.

There was no one like a manager to whom you can ask for anything other than what is planned.

Overall, very average place & can certainly be given a miss.

There are many more better options available at the price we paid for Shrushti Farms.

Room Tip: The couple rooms are terrible with barely any room to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Its a beautiful, green farms, with the river on the other side. A place, frequented by youngsters & families for a day or overnight picnic.
We were a group of 9 adults who stayed overnight over the weekend in two cottages. We decided to take the local trains and its quite a lovely walk from Vasind station (other than the station area which is as usual filthy). There are some great opportunity for bird watching inside and around the farms.
The reason I would rate it as average is that although this is not a high end resort, I would expect at least proper maintenance of the nursery and plants inside the farms. (felt they were in a state of neglect, due to staff shortage). Moreover the room given to us had moss on the paver blocks leading to the room, which was quite slippery, on bringing to their notice, they immediately cleaned the area but I would guess that they should have been proactive and done this prior to getting a complaint from us (as if they were waiting for a disaster waiting to happen and then act on it). The same (slippery paver blocks) was the case of the area on the other side of the road, where they have the river access for boating, which according to me is quite dangerous and can lead to serious accidents in senior citizens.
Another aspect that bothers me all over my travels in Maharashtra are wet walls in hotel rooms/ cottages, I agree that it rains heavily in this belt, but would expect the owners to realize that no one (including them) would like to stay in a damp room.
Food was decent and catering to the picnic crowds as expected, although we did find that they use too much oil (a problem seen everywhere in India, where we live in a myth that if we put less oil food would not taste good)
They have a decent sized swimming pool with rain dance, which was too much for our taste due to the loud music, but nothing to complain about as this is what we would have wanted when we were younger!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank AvijitSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Had been to this place on 28th July,2012 for overnight stay with cousins. Well managed by Pandit Resort Group.Ambience and Location is superb but, Food quality and Taste is also Decent enough.Crowd is mostly Mixed (Family & Friends).Swimming Costume is said to be compulsory but the management is not able to control large groups and later they allow it. Room service is bit delayed.
The major drawback is the route i.e. only route through a watter logged area of almost 100-150 mtrs wherein your car can suffer severe damages especially if it has low ground clearance.Management should do something as they have loads of visitors during peak season. The best way to reach is through Local train as Vasind Railway station is 15-20 Mins walk from here.
Overall a decent place near Mumbai to visit for overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank samy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thane
36.9 km away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
43.1 km away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#6 of 27 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
45.9 km away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Wild Camp Resort
Wild Camp Resort
#2 of 27 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
45.5 km away
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
29.8 km away
River Winds Resort
River Winds Resort
#2 of 3 in Kalyan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srushti Farms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srushti Farms

Property: Srushti Farms
Address: Gut # 444, Batsai Road, Khativli Village, Post Vashind (E) | Taluka Shahapur, District Thane, Maharashtra, India, Thane 421604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Thane
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,960 - ₹ 9,831
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your Srushti Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srushti Farms Hotel Thane
Srushti Farms Thane, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing