We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
90
46
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
46
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay two story the main street coffee maker would definitely stay here again great little place close to the hotel short stroll free water owners were friendly fridge microwave night light a family run business room was clean the ground floor walking distance star accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Kent Inn - What a find! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was huge - very pleasantly surprised. We were away from the street so it was perfect as I'm a light sleeper - very much appreciated. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Curlygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Stayed at the 'Kent Inn' in Lindsay on 02/21/15. Check in was quick and easy. We even got upgraded to a larger room for the same cost! Very clean and comfortable and the bed was perfect. Bathroom was nicely tiled and modern. Chose this motel as it was less than a mile from town. Will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Although we found the Kent Inn while doing a search for bed and breakfast, and thought the lovely old building in the photos was where we would stay, we still enjoyed the room in the back building. It was clean and comfortable with a deep tub and warm decor. The location right on Kent St (the main street in Lindsay) was perfect, especially for strangers to the city.

Although we had arranged for a room with two double beds, they were closer to super-singles. It was just as well some plans fell through as we ended up having to sleep in separate beds.

That aside, it was a pleasant stay and may be our default accomodation in Lindsay.

Room tip: Beds may be smaller than expected. If you're very tall or sharing you might want to go one up from what you think you need.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Very clean and tastefully decorated room. Amenities are very good and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The linens were far superior to most other properties in this price range. Definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusgusanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We were wonderfully surprised with this small 'hotel'. The room was clean, well appointed with lovely linens and a very comfortable bed. Location is central and in walking distance to stores in town. We will definitely be returning.
Very reasonable too!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rescueandtransform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews