We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
11
23
12
12
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
23
12
12
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay good size continental breakfast is micro wave a great stay king bed one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stay here for business at least every couple months. The rooms are clean the the staff friendly. Restaurants are handy and the one in the hotel is good. Continental breakfast is provided. There is also plenty of parking for large vehicles.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I are on a two week business trip. We have never overnighted in Lindsay before, and Wednesday night decided to stay at Admiral Inn.

A very sweet girl at reception. Our room was a good size, clean and warm!!

Negative : don’t plan on having a good breakfast. As you enter a tiny room, a table is laden with a couple of bagels and bread. There were maybe 10 grapes which were looking worse for wear! Needless to say, we had breakfast at the local Tim Hortons.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Meldoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Travelling with an old dog, literally, is a challenge, so we were happy to fine any lodging that could accommodate us on the 1st floor and have an on site restaurant, so we could check on him as needed.
Admiral Inn met all of our needs admirably, from the desk clerk who offered to go and amuse him if she heard him bark, to the dining room staff who conscientiously dealt with my allergy issues.
The room was large, dated but clean (jaccuzi tub could be replaced), quiet and well equipped with microwave, frig and coffee maker. The king bed was a bonus, very comfortable.
The dining room is Italian cuisine with a good selection and a good house wine. The waitress was pleasant and informative.
Complimentary continental breakfast was the usual But it was offered until 11am checkout which is unusual.
All in all an excellent experience for our excursion to Lindsay.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have easy access to outdoors if travelling with a dog.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfxjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We were driving down the highway late night when we came across this hotel. The front desk lady was very friendly! She told us the rooms were newly renovated. We got a room inside with two Queen beds and were amazed at the room! The room was very clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the renovated section of the hotel after the manager had told the front desk agent to upgrade my room for free. The hotel rooms inside were very modern, clean and had probably the best mattress I've ever slept on in a hotel. I was really impressed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Companion709473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews