We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First World Hotel, Resorts World Genting
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Awana Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$ 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 55
US$ 48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Your Hotel Genting Highlands(Genting Highlands)
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kayangan Apartment(Genting Highlands)
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 56
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveller rating
369
944
1,156
321
287
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
944
1,156
321
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld club roomoutdoor theme parknew towersnow worldmini fridgecable carnice viewweathercloudsskyclimateavenue
Filter
Updating list...
2,100 - 2,105 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked the cheapest room RM108 for myself, very spacious n airy with Theme Park view.
Two towels, shower shampoo provided. TV not function. A very basic room for few hours sleep.

For my family members, they stayed at RM128 Deluxe Room, which was very compact, stuffy, noisy, no view at all... Coffe, tea and fridge provided.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Booked deluxe room this time round, waited for 45min (non-peak) before check-in was been done, suggest u took a spot at the Starbucks nearby while waiting for yr turn as that's the only wifi free area. The wait could stretch to 2-3 hrs if peak period, or go play in the casino, there's a sign board showing the Q no. inside.

We requested for non-smoking & connecting rooms, was given rooms on the 28FL (highest FL). 1 is a twin & the other a queen, rooms were small but clean & spotless; furnishing is sparse, only the queen's room have a extra small table with 2 chairs.

There's no air-condition, only a ceiling fan been provided, u should open the window and let in the cool fresh air, if not the room might have a stale feel.

The small TV & hair-dryer in our twin room was not working; unable to tune into any program, always fuzzy pix. The queen room one was ok but there's not much program to choose from.

The mattress is deem ok by my friend but I found it a bit soft; the pillows were terrible - it's too soft & flat, giving no support at all (even when I slept on 2), it gave all of us a backache the next morning.

The only good thing about this hotel is the shopping & restaurant area within it's compound, with a cinema and coach bay near by.

It have a casino connected to it, plus a indoor rides.The rides look like it's mainly for small children.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the lift lobby & be on the 28FL for non-smoking - the highest FL.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeowSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We got a super deal at 68 MYR.. so I guess my review will be based upon that.

But, you will seriously not need your rooms except to crash at night. You have so many activities that your room features are at the very back of your mind. Casinos, theme parks, ripleys, rides, fast food counters...

One thing I wanted to add here.. thank god we didnt have breakfast included, coz the line to First World Cafe was insane. At least 500 ppl waiting in queue just to get in. Chek pics :))

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jishnu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I went here 3 times (Feb 2011, May 2011, Sept 2011), just because it's economical. It is cheaper than other hotels in Genting Highlands. But the services are bad. Have to wait about 3 hours just for check-in (with no booking). I tried to book using resort world website, then booked a room, then on the vacation day, i go to the hotel reception, yet still have to wait about 1 and a half hours.

Room Tip: Choose Super deluxe on low season.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syapik_hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Vistied with family members with kids. Booked Deluxe room but doesn't seem "Deluxe".
Room is small, far away from escalator, no wifi, small TV set, lousy bad....can't describe further.
Looking at the rate that I pay, RM252 with no breakfast, this is radiculous and definately wont want to go back again.

Genting generally never been upupgraded. The theme park ride and games still the same as 10 years old. The food court selling low quality food with minimum price per set RM 15.00. (Serving value less than RM3).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews