We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Foymount farm was a dream come true!”
farm cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
farm cottage 2
bedroom with bedding and towels supplied
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
farm cottage 2
bedroom with bedding and towels supplied
We offer pony rides across the field and on the trail.
experience life on the farm
meet our friendly animals
meet the horses.
collect farm fresh eggs
take a walk in the woods
or just relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Eganville, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen D
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
“Foymount farm was a dream come true!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage on the farm was simple, spacious, beds were very comfortable. We could go to the garden and pick fresh veggies and grill them on the barbecue while looking out over the fields, one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Every time I stepped out the door my breath was taken away by the beauty. Quiet, peaceful. Sue was a most gracious host and I was in awe of her beautiful garden. It was fun to help with the animals, not a requirement, but an opportunity. A very well kept farm where the animals are all treated with great care.
Incredible sunrises and sunsets. Great hiking and swimming near by. Also enjoyed a trip into Eganville where they have a framers market. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will check out the caves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the landscape, the animals, and conversing with our host.
Liked least: That I had to leave. The wifi was spotty in the cottage but it did not matter.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to host you both and your sweet dog on the farm. I am glad you enjoyed it here and look forward to next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padler123
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foymount Farm is a GREAT family vacation!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Foymount Farm is a slice of bliss just outside Eganville. We spent 2 weeks feeding pigs, putting animals to bed, collecting eggs and hugging the donkey. Sue is a wonderful host with encyclopedic knowledge of the Parelli (sp?) Method of equine training. She is wonderful with children and tolerant of our howling dog! We enjoyed long walks on the property, exploring the country roads, and harvesting gargantuan zucchinis from her garden. We loved it so much we are returning in October. Thanks Sue for a terrific, low key vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
It was great fun having you and your family stay, looking forward to your next visit and seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAvaatio...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good "get away from it all" place”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The children loved being able to help with the farm animals, and really enjoyed their horse-riding session with Sue. Foymount holds a series of horse-centric courses throughout the summer.

There was no television in our accommodation, so we would recommend taking a few games and activities for the evening: we enjoyed sitting around the table playing cards after dinner. We would advise picking up food supplies en route to the farm to stock up the fridge and food cupboards as the shops are about half hour drive away. The children brought freshly laid chicken eggs in every morning from the farm.

For water pursuits, Clear Lake is just a short drive down the road. Foymount itself is an interesting place to explore - with "ghosts of the Cold War", and Granzies Lake which is a little hidden gem (but you will need a four wheel drive vehicle to get to it).

Laundry facilities are available in the accommodation. Our unit had a third bedroom which was simply a screened off area of the lounge- so privacy can be an issue depending on the group.

Overall a good place for those into horses with trails galore in the vicinity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children liked to help out with the farm animals
Liked least: A little isolated, but ideal if trail riding is your thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure having you. I am glad you enjoyed getting back to basics and connecting with your girls, such a valuable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmsOttawa
Quinte West, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Foymount farm was such a lovely experience for our whole family. The owner Sue guided us through the trails on horseback. Our children had so much fun riding Jack, the pony! The flower beds, fruit trees and vegetable garden were lush and picturesque. We BBQ'd in the evenings and enjoyed a bonfire. We drove to Lake Clear (5 minute drive) one day and enjoyed the sandy public beach ! The shallow waters at this beach were perfect for our toddlers to safely enjoy. Sue and her husband Bodo are in the midst of constructing a brand new farm themed play structure for the kids. We can't wait to visit and use this next year! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review, we loved having you stay and look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing